We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Augusta Courtyard Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Port Augusta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Travelled to Perth and back from Sydney and stayed at 9 motels there and back. Has to be the best value for money motel we stayed at. Very friendly lady at reception , very clean comfortable big room , free continental breakfast , great air conditioner when we arrived at 40* heat , very comfortable beds, roomy bathroom . Overall , highly recommended and well worth the money it cost for the night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Augusta Courtyard Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is my second time to stay with Augusta Motel. We usually drove in late from NT and they are good to be open till about 10pm or just call them to inform if you will be late.I appreciate they accept phone reservation without demanding your credit card details.Reception is always friendly. Room is spacious. I like that they give you this cute breakfast deal (toast bread, milk,cereal fruit juice)and with a toaster in the room which is considerate if you have to leave early.It is conveniently located near service stations and Mcdonalds which is about the only place you can get food if you arrive late into town. Extra pillow and blankets provided which is good.Very reasonable price for the amenities and service one gets...better than some motel/hotel that charges higher rates. Parking is also free and in front of your room which is convenient and you can sit on the bench outside the room while having your breakfast before you go.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great budget priced motel cental position with complimentary breakfast included. Staff very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much of a both . Room very clean, Walking distance to hotel, food outlets and supermarket.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

nice place to stay. clean room, adequate breakfast provisions, but bed was like sleeping on concrete. in fact wife had to put cushions from lounge on bed to get some form of comfort. apart from that ok place, central to most things.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank errol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The location is on the highway and easy to find. We stayed two nights on a driving holiday to the NT, and then had to stay another night on the way back, as one of us became ill. Staff were most helpful with directions to the hospital etc. It is a clean, comfortable place with the breakfast included in the moderate price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We booked for the location, right on the highway and easy to find. The welcome was friendly and all units are ground floor, saving us lugging suitcases upstairs. Parking is in front of the units in typical motel fashion. The room was of decent size and clean, although dated and a bit tired. The bed was a commercial Queen and fitted with the old-style bedspread. I much prefer the new way of making up a motel bed with an extra sheet on top of the blanket. Much more hygienic than bedspreads which don't get laundered between guests.

The room rate included a continental in-room breakfast tray, (cereal, toast, juice) and the room had tea and coffee and a jug. The motel doesn't serve meals but there's a chicken joint next door, (tough old bird and I don't mean the waitress) and a hotel across the highway with room charge facilities. Internet cards are available for purchase at reception.

There were two deal breakers for us. One was the "window rattler" style wall air conditioner. It ran like a tractor and was loud enough to disturb our sleep. The other was the old, small TV with limited channels and fuzzy reception.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter. We were close to the front and were not bothered by highway noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A nice simple, clean and friendly motor inn. Great pub meals across the way.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank BH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Majestic Oasis Apartments
#2 of 10 in Port Augusta
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Port Augusta
321 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Courtyard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Courtyard Motel

Address: 10 Eyre Hwy, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Augusta
Price Range: $94 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Augusta Courtyard Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Augusta Courtyard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing