We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room for the price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Augusta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shoreline Caravan Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great room for the price”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We paid $101 for a 'waterfront room' for 2 adults and 2 kids. Considering it was going to cost us $44 for an unpowered site and the 43C heat it was a decision well made. Room was spotless, fully equipped kitchen, and the room was well sized. There was no overnight noise and we all had a restful sleep after the long journey across the Nullarbor. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bundyluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Shoreline Caravan Park, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thanks Bundyluva. I'm glad you had a good night's sleep. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards Kylie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    73
    41
    17
    19
See reviews for
38
82
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Campbell, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a place to stay for a one nighter, before heading off perhaps, up the Stuart Highway to NT. You can fuel up and purchase provisions for moving on. The park is a large area suiting large caravans, and has all the required amenities. Quite dry and dusty, to be expected in this part of the state, and the view over the water area to the rail line, not all that eye catching, but a good base for the area, fairly priced, can get very noisy during the night as the goods and freight trains do a fair bit of shunting, and the noise seems to echo over the water. The park fills up very early in the day, so recommend booking ahead.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MikenGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coober pedy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Excellent helpful staff that helped me with last minute accommodation, the rooms were clean and GREAT value for money in comparison to the other park which were rude and rather unhelpful with my inquiries. The park itself has personality and quiet surroundings, there is no grass but coming from coober pedy it's understandable with water restrictions. The buildings may be outdated but that all adds character and the new development shows that they are working to improve. I would certainly recommend to anyone and do not have one negative thing to say. Well done shoreline, i will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Superior cabins are the way to go, value for money. If you do your research it's the cheapest pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

There is not a single blade of grass here, despite the website claiming grassy camp sites. Dust blows everywhere. Old and run down facilities.
After seeing the place we immediately went back and asked for a refund but were rudely refused. Avoid.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curfrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Augusta hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I guess this is one of the most average parks we stayed in. Friendly check in, clean ablutions, some good - some less good sites. Waterfront is ok but not pretty with lookout to freight trains on the other side of the water. Nice closed campkitchen. Semi lovely gardening. Clean pool. Park could use some colours and decoration, so now It's just ok for a night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CayeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in 3 different cabins. All good value for money and well maintained. The Park itself is well located in a quite area on the waterfront. 5 minute drive to the main shopping area but walking distance to a club for dinner.
The pick of the cabins would be the Superior Cabins with water views. But the others functionally are fine, just dont have the views.
All very clean and tidy and bedding fine.
It can be booked out so I would make a booking before arriving.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had a very nice stay on my way to the NT I had a cabin it was very clean new LCD tv shower was hot. Parking at door no noise from outside or from cabin next door staff where all very polite and willing to help with restaurant choices not very expensive I'm very happy thanks guys for a nice stay

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Majestic Oasis Apartments
#2 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
5.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Caravan Park

Property: Shoreline Caravan Park
Address: 59 - 69 Gardiner Ave, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Port Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing