We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crossroads Ecomotel(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Pampas(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
$62
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$109
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flinders Hotel(Port Augusta)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Poinsettia Motel(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$72
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Highway One Motel(Port Augusta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
178
128
32
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
128
32
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfaststayed hereoff the highwayfull buffetfamily roomcomfortable bedsgreat poolquiet locationon arrivalcoober pedyfriendly serviceport lincolnstay there againovernight stophot dayshome away from homegood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 341 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's off the main road so it quiet. Friendly check in. Good facilities with guest laundry available. We've been travelling through the Nullabor from WA to VIC so this is a stopover for us. We have 2 girls with us, a toddler that sleeps with us and a 7 year old so the queen bed and single bed in the room was just right. We called pretty late as well, around 7pm to make the booking and a lot of other places were already fully booked. So it was a pleasant surprise to find a vacancy so late and not find it horrible and grotty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for business and just needed a budget room in a quiet location, what I got was that and more. Good service, clean rooms in a nice quiet location, plenty of secure off street parking even for the larger tradie vehicles. They offer a cooked breakfast in the dining room, if you want an evening meal then ask Maria or Robyn, I took their advice and was very satisfied.The service was exceptional, Thank you to Maria and Andrew for the friendly welcoming service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at the motel in March 2013 for two nights. Maria (the owner) was exceedingly helpful and friendly, she really went out her way to help me out while I was staying there - she even offered me a lift into town to catch the bus to Adelaide (not a service you expect in the city!). It is in a great location close to but away from the main drag (no noise). The room itself was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable.

In summary, this was a brilliant motel with outstanding staff, and it's very competitively priced for Port Augusta! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

What can I say? The friendly, helpful service provided by Marie and her staff was beyond comparison. Marie helped to arrange towing for our vehicle from Iron Knob to Port Augusta after we cracked the sump on the dirt on our way back from the salt lake racing. She then cooked a fish dinner for us after hours and drove us to Autopro in the morning to buy oil and putty to repair the crack. Accommodation is basic but comfortable & spotlessly clean. The $10 cooked breakfast was fabulous but made us feel like we were robbing the poor girl! They're in the process of updating the rooms but I would stay here any time regardless & in preference to another motel!! I fully agree with the other reviews written here. Highly recommended. Thanks Marie, you're a rare gem. Pierre & the two Neils

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16,156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Probably not the best place for a long holiday but defiantly a good overnight stop after long travels . Clean and comfy beds. Basic but good for overnight , not much of a kitchen setup to make any dinner or breaky , go out to a pub though... Was recommended local pub for snitz night which was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews