We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pastoral Hotel Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Port Augusta B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This place has good value, roomy, clean rooms with shutters to keep noise out and plenty of parking area. The meals represent great value for money and the staff are super friendly. No hesitation recommending the Pastoral for an overnight stay or as a base to explore the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Myself and our sales Rep had a extremely great meal in the dinning area,rooms were very good clean and no noise which is always good.I would recommend your establishment as a great place to stop,heaps of parking.

Room Tip: Nothing's a problem near rail line heard nothing (cheers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We were very happily surprised with this motel. We had two adjoining rooms and the room standard and fitout is excellent. Would recommend as a welcome break from a road trip.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I like the Pastoral for the following reasons: 1.You can back your car right up to within a meter of your door. 2. The pub (which double as the reception for the motel) is nice, have a drink with the local bar-flys from the rail yard in the TAB-style bar or have a proper sitdown meal in the old-time style restaurant. 3. The staff are helpful. 4. The rooms are well maintained. 5. It's not far from the town center (if you could call it that), but I'm guessing youre just passing through on your way to somewhere more exciting .... which is exactly why I like to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crosstowntrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
0.7 mi away
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Majestic Oasis Apartments
#2 of 10 in Port Augusta
595 reviews
1.6 mi away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Augusta Courtyard Motel
Augusta Courtyard Motel
#1 of 5 in Port Augusta
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pastoral Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pastoral Hotel Motel

Property: Pastoral Hotel Motel
Address: 17 - 19 Stirling Rd, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pastoral Hotel Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished 4 star air conditioned motel units. Finalist 2010 AHA Hotel Awards, Best Mid Range Accommodation. Some interconnecting rooms. Secure internet site, large plasma TV. Refrigerator, microwave, toaster, tea and coffee facilities. Iron and ironing board in room. Guest laundry. Pillow menu. Hairdryer. Across from a leafy park. Walking distance to Pichi Richi Steam Train, Wadlata, and city centre. Ask about our weekend rates (conditions apply). Hotel has bistro, bar, gaming room, bottle department. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Pastoral Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing