We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adelaide Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelaide Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Kalbarri, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am staying here for 6 nights, and cannot fault the place. Rooms are lovely and clean, grounds are kept very tidy, and all the staff helpful. I have not had a meal at the restaurant as yet, so cannot comment on the food. Overall a very nice place to stay and one that I will come back to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    26
    12
    1
    7
See reviews for
20
28
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
201 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable bed and great meals. We have stayed here on many occasions when ever we go to Adelaide. Clean and tidy place that suits our needs. Bit disappointing that there is a charge on WiFi though and the credit charge surcharge is a little steep. Keeping this in mind the hotel is well maintained. We will continue to stay here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank review53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a bland, functional establishment. It does the basics - provides a comfortable bed in a tired but serviceable room. Some refurbishment is needed. A continental breakfast is included in the tariff. The Adelaide Manor participates in the annoying practice of imposing a surcharge for credit card payments. Location is good for travelers passing through Adelaide and needing a stop-over close to the Port Augusta road, but, to my mind, it is not somewhere to stay if spending more than one night in this city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter-at-the-grove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our experience!
The only bad comments I would have are the shower over the bath, time for an upgrade?
The bed was also really quite hard, resulting in waking up with a sore neck the first morning!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were given an upstairs room facing a main road. Although a very pretty chalet style building, the room we had was very average and overpriced. Although staff were friendly we probably wouldn't stay again. Friendly staff is expected no matter where we stay. The room reminded us of a dorm with the very basics and for the price we were a little disappointed. I think if the price was reduced considerably we would probably stay as a place to lay our heads for the night,definitely not as a treat or a splurge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the main road, as it's positioned in the middle of two main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristabelM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here in January and were extremely happy with the motel. Although not 5 star rooms were roomy and spotlessly clean. Staff were exceptional and extremely friendly - NOTHING was too much trouble and they went out of their way to accomodate your every request. Pool was very clean and umbrellas & lounges around edge. Restaurant needs updating but the food was delicious and service was good. Only down side is that it is not close to shopping centre so you need to have a car. We highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather120851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Hotel needs a refurbishment particularly the bathroom. Front desk staff were very friendly and approachable, bit the hotel is too far out of the city. There are no surrounding coffee shops or shopping centers without having up drive there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carm7220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quest Mawson Lakes
Quest Mawson Lakes
#1 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
266 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 57 in Adelaide
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mawson Lakes Hotel
Mawson Lakes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
267 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
857 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pavlos Motel
Pavlos Motel
#1 of 1 in Pooraka
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Manor

Property: Adelaide Manor
Address: Motel 574 Main North Rd, Enfield, South Australia 5094, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Adelaide Manor)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing