We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just fantastic. Highly rate the stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelaide Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adelaide Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just fantastic. Highly rate the stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I had a long day drive up from Melbourne and once into Adelaide I got lost. I phoned the hotel and the wonderful receptionist guided me in over the phone. All in all the food was just out of this world. Steak was the best ever I have put in my mouth. Friendly staff and don't mind a laugh. Rooms was fantastic and open to sun light. Awesome location and just a great stay. Hats off guys great stuff!! Girls at the front desk were help full and great to chat with.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Terexmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    26
    12
    1
    7
See reviews for
20
28
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I found rooms and public areas of the Motel to be very clean, smelling nice and comfortable. I found the check in service to be unpleasant, the lady was rude and definately not welcoming. I found the price of the $129 p/n to be slightly overpriced due to location. Overall I probably wouldn't stay again due to check in experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmina1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with 3 other friends for just 2 nights. We booked family room with bathroom which had a good size. Room and bathroom were spotless and in excellent condition.There were one double bed, two single beds, table with 2chairs, desk, TV, wardrobe . Hotel has little swimming pool, restaurant and ample parking. Staff were helpful and polite.Hotel is located on main road, but we didnt hear any noise from outside. It was about 15-20 minutes drive from Adelaide city. We only had a problem to find a right way to enter hotel from main road. It is easy to miss. But I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarAwayAnyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant Manager at Adelaide Manor, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Hi FarAwayAnyway,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our motel.

It is wonderful to hear that you were happy with our amenities and services and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming again next time you are in Adelaide.

Kind Regards,

Lynda Warner
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Friendly staff and very good service.Room very clean,Food was really good.Meals were well organiced and deliver on time.
Good selection on the menu with variety of choices.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are quieter,spa very relaxing,variety in breakfast,many fruit and staff service excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanor, Assistant Manager at Adelaide Manor, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Hi Glyn,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for sharing it with the Trip Advisor followers.
We really enjoyed meeting you and best of luck as you start a new chapter in your life with your beautiful bride!

Best Wishes,

Lynda Warner
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Spotlessly clean, spacious motel rooms. My room looked like it had recently had a spruce up with nee paint and linen. Drab grey made the room feel a little dark and sterile. Breakfast was average with strangely salty eggs and toast.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickybabeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanor, Assistant Manager at Adelaide Manor, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Hi ChickybabeSydney,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback and will consider your comments when planning our next refurbishments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

Stayed here on business after previously staying in a city hotel (which was small, grubby and impersonal) and was amazed at the quality of service. The rooms are huge and spotlessly clean, the motel restaurant is first-class with delicious bacon & eggs for breakfast. Will be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainedrop24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanor, Assistant Manager at Adelaide Manor, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Hi Rainedrop24,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
554 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

I have to start with saying we have had to have been allocated one of the worst rooms in this place.....reasons, outside door...ash tray/can, (we don't smoke), Rubbish bin, fire hydrant hose, fire hydrant piping and taps, huge block pillar, external stairs going upstairs, two big bushes, so needless to say the room was a bit claustraphobic.we had to leave the door and curtains open so as not to feel shut in....it was room 22, make sure you don;t get it allocated. generally this hotel is on a busy main road junction,with retail outlets at the back, so noise could be an issue if you are a light sleeper. Our room also had a passage at the back for access to the kitchens and general gubbins of a hotel, but we had to keep our bathroom window closed as staff stood out there smoking and talking on a mobile, plus we got the smell of cooking in the evening....Lovely small affective pool and spa, with guest laundry and complimentary dryer, that seemed a little reluctant to work for us...The dining experience was very pleasurable with no pressure, good food and staff not intrusive or imposing.....Overall good staffing, but shame about the location for the traffic....

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanor, Assistant Manager at Adelaide Manor, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Hi Babe33,

We are very sorry you did not like the room you were allocated. If we had been aware of your discomfort we would have offered to move you to a more suitable position within the motel. Your comments regarding the kitchen staff noise prompted an immediate change with staff no longer congregating at the rear of the rooms.

We hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to improve our performance and welcome you again next time you are in Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mawson Lakes Hotel
Mawson Lakes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quest Mawson Lakes
Quest Mawson Lakes
#1 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
5.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
3.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Highlander
Comfort Hotel Highlander
#1 of 2 in Gilles Plains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Manor

Property: Adelaide Manor
Address: Motel 574 Main North Rd, Enfield, South Australia 5094, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Adelaide Manor)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adelaide Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing