We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Size and service! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Size and service! ”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I have just checked into this beautiful property and had to write a review. My friend and I are very impressed with the size of the apartment. The decor is modern and very comfortable. I feel right at home here. The service is great and so is the location! Cannot wait to check out the pool and adjoining restaurant coast! 2 hours in and I would highly recommend this property!!! Well done! :-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MissB85_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recep171, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Well, thank you so much, we really appreciate this review on Allegra, we think this property ticks most of the boxes! We also will have another 2 eateries a short walk away for you to enjoy next time, open soon by celebrity owners!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    67
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
85
94
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a wonderful long weekend at Allegra, a beautifully quiet and restful stay even though the property was fully booked and at capacity.
No need to drive to restaurants given the two lovely examples fronting the accommodation.
Great main pool, relaxing outdoor private spa, practical kitchen, reasonably priced mini bar, excellent air conditioning and a super comfy bed. I did however struggle to adjust to the 50" TV in the lounge room ;)

Room Tip: Check for the penthouse room 602, spa sits on the upstairs private patio under the stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recep171, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hello Craig,
Well, we thank you for such a great review, we try to offer a comfortable, restful stay. Having good restaurants nearby is a bonus. The new owner of that apartment has put in some extra goodies! a larger TV is just one. Regards and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We booked a hot deal at Allegra and stayed at the start of the school holidays. We were on the 4th floor to the side, had glimpses of the ocean but family members booked and paid for a 5th floor front room that had an amazing balcony overlooking the pool and ocean - so we were invited to have lunch on their balcony which was lovely. We were still very happy though with our hot deal and saved some money while our apartment was lovely, clean and fresh, had everything we needed.
The gated underground parking and the security beepers made me feel very secure and safe while staying here. The pool was amazing, some foliage in there from surrounding gardens but I saw the pool man there often trying to keep it clean - the water was clean apart from leaves but the size of the pool was awesome.
I can't fault this accommodation and we'll be back. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with front balconies were lovely and huge, overlooking the pool and ocean. We were still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recep171, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hello Wendy,

Lovely review, thank you for the favourable comments, we do offer great deals here at times. The apartments vary in their positioning and views but only a short walk to enjoy the beautiful surroundings and restaurants first hand. Hoping to welcome you here at Allegra soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

What a great spot! We recently stayed in Hervey Bay for 3 nights to catch up with family and discovered the Allegra. Located in the quieter Shelley Beach with excellent restaurants nearby, and an easy stroll along the esplanade. The room was fantastic, and equipped with all we needed. Lovely view off the verandah. We will definitely be back to enjoy again!

Room Tip: There is little noise from outside so I would recommend any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDC1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recep171, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Wow, so pleased that you really enjoyed your stay at Allegra, we are well positioned and thank you for the mention of lack of noise, good tip for other readers. Hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

great view, glimpse of sea, well equipped gym & sauna, clean, tidy and pleasant furnishings, but there were signs everywhere in the apartment, lobby, lift gym about what you could and couldn't do and what the penalty was if you did it.....overwhelming.. others had trouble with the attitude of the manageress, but not us

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recep171, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hello Sue,
Thank you for your comments but I must point out for other readers that there are not signs everywhere, signage is as required by the Fire Dept or other bodies for the health and safety of all who reside or stay here. None in the Lobby, Lift has No Smoking and the location of the rubbish area. Apartments have the standard approved industry notices for self contained apartments and the usual No Smoking and be Eco friendly re air-con, power & water. Gym /Sauna has a safety sign as the equipment is for adults not children to play on or in for safety reasons. The only sign which mentions a ‘penalty’ is for rubbish and ‘unacceptable condition’, unfortunately necessary for the safety of the housekeepers - I must add that this has very rarely been applied. Yes, it was quite a busy weekend with weddings, Christmas groups and lots of guest's visitors in and out of the building.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went to this accomodation due to being a Grand Mercure and it did not let us down. I had 5 rooms booked for a staff conference/training break (3 nights) and each one from the one bedroom (non ocean view) to the 2 bed ocean and then the roof top 2 bedroom, all were superb. One of the best we have stayed at. All rooms are large, very clean and of great quality. Only suggestion is that when replacing beds, go for King size as queen size are hard to go back to. Swimming Pool is fantastic, so large, and certainly appreciated for the stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming so your visit is pleasant from first moment. Also check out the restuarant on ocean side - 'Coast' - not part of resort but equally as brilliant. Great location for stay as far enough from the noisy hotels, yet so easy to get to all the cafes. Oustanding stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny-queenslanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recep171, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review, really pleased the weekend with your staff was a success. You might have to arrange another one for mid-year!! Great accommodation and handy to the beach and restaurants make for a good time.

Yours sincerely, the team at Allegra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
268 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
583 reviews
1.8 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay

Property: Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay
Address: Allegra 468 Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 hours drive from Brisbane, Grand Mercure Apartments Allegra Hervey Bay is the ultimate paradise escape. Situated on beautiful Shelly Beach, Grand Mercure Apartments Allegra Hervey Bay is your gateway to Queensland’s World Heritage listed Fraser Island and where humpback whales holiday not just swim past. Offering luxury apartment accommodation on the Esplanade overlooking the magnificent beachfront, the 49 apartment hotel features tropical gardens, lagoon pool, gym and sauna and is just a stroll from boutique shopping, cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing