We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachside Motor Inn(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akama Resort(Hervey Bay)
$182
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Main Street Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$100
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
146
73
21
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
73
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadcypress streetthe kitchentwo bedroom apartmentcoast restauranthighly recommend this propertyfraser islandfantastic apartmentgreat spotheated poolsea viewgreat poollounge rooma great place to staycouple of nightsstayed for nightsliving area
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 252 reviews
An Accor traveler
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1
Reviewed March 28, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
julieb171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Mecure Allegra for 2 nights in March. We were disappointed by the view from our apartment, as not all apartments face the sea and those that don't look on to a road. Having read reviews, everyone said the location was great, but we didn't feel that. Perhaps as we are a young couple with no kids, we would have preferred to be a bit closer to restaurants and bars and the centre of Hervey Bay. The managers Julie and Derek were very kind to us and helped us to book a tour on Fraser Island. I would recommend booking these tours in advance, as they fill up quickly and we nearly didn't get on the tour we wanted to. The apartment itself was very spacious and clean, with all the kitchen appliances you will need. It is very well equipped. I would also recommend buying your own groceries as the mini bar is very expensive.

Room Tip: If you're staying a while, would definitely choose the room with sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaz2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The rooms are lovely and spacious. The hotel has great pool and gym facilities and is located right across the road from the beach. There is no restaurant on site but there are a couple of restaurants right next door.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvettesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieb171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Well, thank you, lovely review, we really hope we can welcome you here again. Always rewarding to us to receive such nice feedback on this property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We visited in Feb and Hervey Bay was very quiet. Friendly check-in and we negotiated an upgrade to an apartment overlooking a nice pool. Apartment was big, clean and had everything we needed. There is no room servicing (sheet or towel changing) which we hadn't expected, but staying for just 3 nights this was not an issue. Lovely pool with a small number of sun chairs (bring your own towels).
Located midway (15-20 mins walk) between Torquay where there are a small number of restaurants and a small supermarket and Hervey Bay which has fewer restaurants. Good base for a Fraser Island trip, but otherwise quiet and if you don't like walking you will need a car.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_Gill_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieb171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for your review, we like to think Allegra is positioned well in Hervey Bay having so many restaurants nearby or just a short walk along the Esplanade as well as several boutique style businesses and food outlets. Our heated pool is quite beautiful with surrounding sun loungers and dining settings. If there were more sun loungers guests would be unable to have their own comfort zone. The safety issue could be raised if the area is cluttered. Hope you consider Allegra for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews