We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$111
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motor Inn(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boat Harbour Resort(Urangan)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
81
48
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
48
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villabbq arealock up garagesmall backyardprivate garagematching furniturespa saunamassive ensuitefraser islandlarge loungepool areagreat bbqdog beachboat clubfull size kitchenlovely kitchenair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 143 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The BWPQR has everything you need if you want to relax in a very pleasant environment. The apartments were amazing, furniture & decor was to a very high standard. Having a garage was brilliant. The spa was a very good size and bbq facilities very clean. Although a little walk from the Pier, I would certainly stay here again and highly recommend. Service was brilliant, out of hours my key lock battery went but this was resolved in 10 minutes! Television could have done with some sport channels if you're kitting out people for a retreat.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertBalaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thanks Robert for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed that stay with us and hope that the rest of your trip was good as well. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our family spent a great week here over Christmas 2012. Everything was great - the apartment and the pool in particular. We would stay here next year in a heartbeat. We probably won't be able too, though, as it's ordinarily a little over budget for us.

There were a just few things that would have made staying in our 2 bedroom apartment more relaxing, as parents of an active 2 year old. The first thing our 2 year old did was lock herself in her bedroom. This really worried us as we hadn't had a chance to run the air con yet so it was like a sauna in her little room, and she did not respond to our pleas to open the door. We had no key to this door so I ran to reception. A staff member promptly came with the key, unlocked the door, and put a few layers of sticky tape over the lock in front of my daughter. This deterred her from locking herself in again and I appreciated the prompt response, but I think we should have had the key in our apartment to begin with.

The garage was also very much like a sauna during that week over Christmas, and I worriedly daughter would go in there as it attached to the apartment and there was no way to lock her out of there.

Finally, my husband and I could not sit together and relax in the private courtyard, because our little monkey would run inside and try to lock both the glass doors, locking us out. Because we didn't have keys to those door we would have been truly stuck outside while our toddler and baby were inside.

Fortunately, we didn't get locked out, and most of the features of the apartment were very child-friendly. Just a few things there for management to consider. We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarragindiTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks for wringing a long review and especially for the concrete suggestions. We will take them to us and forward them to the owner of the villa. We are really happy that you and your family enjoyed the stay and hope to see you back soon. //John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

A lovely clean complex of townhouses and apartments, and for us best of all dog friendly. Everything you need, all immaculately clean, lovely pool and bbq area. It is a 15 minute walk along the beach to the main part of Hervey Bay. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.

Room Tip: If you are taking a dog or bikes with you ask for an apartment with side access to avoid having to take wet sandy dogs through the house to the courtyard at the back.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETJLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks for writing a detailed review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon. //John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very modern, spacious, friendly and helpful staff, really enjoyed staying here, value for money the rooms where so clean and well presented was shocked at how much detail the staff put into it we stayed in villa 2 love the idea of self contained with its own garage would of stayed here this new years break had it not been over booked, regret not getting in early enough now, the swimming pool, spa and bbq area is awesome loved it, recommend staying here again to everyone :D

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon! //John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Unit 55 is not 5 star. Lounge is worn out, dining chairs have no padding. You are sitting on the framework so we couldn't sit on the lounge and we put pillows on the dining chairs to use to watch TV. 5 Star is only if owners keep the furniture comfortable and they haven't.

Room Tip: Spa Pool great Unit clean and everything there we needed. Unit 55 ....Shame about the furniture.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ozdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thanks for the review and I'm sorry for the late reply. As I said when you checked out we are happy for constructive feed back and I will surely take your comments in consideration when the owner is updating the furniture. I'm happy that the rest of your stay with us was good and I hope to see you back another time. //John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews