We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of The Bay Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights on a special deal of pay for 3. The apartment is comfortable, spacious and well equipped while the WiFi is reasonable and best of all is free. The managers are very helpful and pleasant to chat to and this helps make the place so good. Definitely a very good place to relax and veg out. Plus good restaurants nearby so no need to cook.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Hi Jim and Fran
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Bay. There is definately a good assortment of great restaurants nearby and it sounds like you found a few of them. We are so fortunate to be so close to everything here and with the beach straight across the road, what more could you want for a relaxing holiday. Thanks again and hopefully we get the opportunity to see you again soon.
Warm wishes
Derek, Denise and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for a romantic getaway. Had a hot spa on balcony with privacy. Just wonderful n large to relax in! Also had a large 8 sweater comfortable outdoor setting with views to the ocean. Inside had a king bed in master with great walk in wardrobe n large ensuite with his n her basin!! Spacious lounge with large flat screen tv (also in broom) really comfortable corner lounge. Furniture was new and modern n even had a range hood stove! Just loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hi There,

Thanks guys for taking the time to provide such an awesome reveiw. Sounds like you really had a fantastic romantic getaway. So happy to hear you loved our apartments and everything that is in them. The views from most apartments are wonderful being right opposite the bay, a great mix of water and greenery! Hope to see you again when you can get away. Cheers, Denise & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

While touring the Sunshine Coast we styled in a two bed apartment in this fabulous complex. We had a ground floor apartment that opened up to access I the pool. The accommodation was superb. Very spacious. The staff on reception were friendly and very helpful. The parking was situated under the building and was easy to access. Highly recommend and would love to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi,

Thank you also for the wonderful review and the taking the time out in your day to provide it. The poolside courtyard apartments are undoubtely a great choice for direct access out to the pool. All the apartments are very big and always a suprise to guests. So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliments on our staff. We love making guests happy so it is very easy for we and our staff to be friendly and helpful. After all it should really be the 'norm' to expect friendly service everywhere. Look forward to seeing you again when you are up our way. Cheers, Denise & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed in 3 bedroom apt with outdoor spa and terrace wonderful, clean and spacious, recommend it for families or couples. beach across the road, pool area all so clean.
Just wish we could have stayed longer. Hervey Bay a great place

Room Tip: top floor excellent views. but they all had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshirelass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi There,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our lovely property. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have been able to make people happy as we understand holidays are never often enough! Our pool is by far the best in Hervey Bay and our location is also a great bonus. Thank you so much once again. See you next time round. Cheers, Denise & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

You need look no further. "The Bay Apartments" Hervey Bay has everything you require for your weekend away or long term holiday.
We were warmly welcomed when we arrived, all of our requirements were catered for while we were there and we were thanked when we departed.
Everything you need including Restaurants, Hotels , Shops , a small Supermarket and a flagged beach are within a 10 minute walk.
If you must seek out the local mall . major shops etc they are maybe a 5 minute drive. Don't bother park your car and leave it , didn't you come on holidays to get away from that?
The 2 bedroom apartment we were in was Huge the under cover outdoor are was Huge the facilities were perfect, our 3 day stay was far too short and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickieGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

WOW! Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It was an absolute pleasure to have all the Surf Life Saving Juniors stay with us. A great group of lovely families and happy active kids. We look forward to seeing you all again here at The Bay Apartments whether in a group again or individually. All the very best for the forthcoming tournaments and thanks again for the reveiw and being such a wonderful crew! Cheers, Denise & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in February and had a lovely weekend with 2 other families (who were staying in apartments either side of us). The rooms were modern and clean and very spacious. Plenty of space to spread out and enjoy the verandah when the days were nice and sunny or sit inside in the evenings. When our 1 yo refused to sleep in his bed, Derek kindly and quickly provided a cot for us and even erected it for us which was very helpful. We all slept better the second night! We loved the pool and the location on the Esplanade was terrific.

Room Tip: Spa's are located on the verandahs of some suites but are 'locked' unless you book a &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turva81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Hi Guys,
Thats an awesome reveiw thank you. It is so great to hear you guys all had such a good time together and enjoyed our resort. Happy to help with any guests requests so glad we could help out with the cot. Hope to see you all again sometime and locate you all on the one floor again which is fantastic when travelling together.
Once again thank you. Kind Regards, Denise & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Similarly to many people we went for the whale watching experience and we found the proprietors, Denise and Derek, to be very useful in helping us find a good operator and with plenty of other local advice. We did have problems with the television on arrival but this was rectified and our stay was otherwise pleasant. The room was clean and truly self-catering with plenty of basic kitchen ware items. We would stay here again if visiting Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satrinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Hi Guys,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay in Whale Watching Season. It was fantastic to see your photos which help us to see our property from our guests eyes. We are very fortunate to be located where we are on the Esplanade and glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again next Whale Season as it really is an experience you can do over and over again.

Cheers,

Denise & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
3 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#5 of 23 in Hervey Bay
611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Apartments

Address: 371 The Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: $144 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bay Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Apartments Holiday Resort is situated directly opposite one of Hervey Bay's best beaches, right on the Esplanade with an array of restaurants, cafes and shops all within a short few minute stroll. All of our fully self contained apartments are incredibly spacious and contemporary with large bay facing balconies or ground floor courtyards offering direct access to the pool. Being self contained you get to enjoy more space and facilities in your apartment allowing you to self cater. Our Outdoor Spa Apartments offer you the added luxury of your own personal outdoor spa on your balcony or in your courtyard. Why guests love the bay apartments Hervey Bay's best 25 metre lap pool with hot spa & Children's wading pool - heated year round Sauna & Gym & Full size Tennis Court Well equipped Poolside BBQ Area in a tropical garden setting Secure Basement Parking including Security Access to Grounds, Building and Lift Levels Private Individual Storage Cages in basement Personal Outdoor Balcony/Courtyard Spas available in Outdoor Spa Apartments Complimentary starter kit of toiletries/tea/coffee allowing you time to settle in & shop later Reception Tour Desk assisting with Fraser Island, Whale Watch, Lady Elliot Island & local tours. The Bay Apartments continue to be Hervey Bay's favourite Resort offering the very best for couples, the largest of families, corporate groups and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hervey
The Bay Apartments Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing