We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Would love to thank Peter and Belinda for their kindness and great friendly hospitality. They have out done themselves and this resort is so wonderful. So close to the esplanade and walking distance to the beach. Very helpful and friendly service. While visiting there it felt like a home away from home. Very nice, clean and spacious apartment. We stayed for 5 nights and my partner and I are looking forward to going back for another holiday. I would recommend this resort to everyone! Well done to you both and we look forward to seeing you both again in the near future :).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi Selina P, Firstly thank you for taking the time to send your review, we certainly appreciate the postive comments and are delighted that we have lived up to your accommodation needs what is even more rewarding is the fact that you enjoyed the facilities- Cleanleness comfort and the large roomy Villa's close to the snooker event that brought you to our Great Region, we hope to see you again soon, you and the guys are welcome back anytime.
Warmest Regards Peter and Belinda, Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
61
44
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Grange Resort, Hervey Bay. It was the perfect base to explore the region and we were delighted that we could bring our pet dog with us. The Resort and our apartment was clean and tidy, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our apartment had a fenced in courtyard that was perfect for our small dog and we felt it was safe to leave her there when we went out for the day.
The Resort was a classy place to stay, with licensed pool area and within walking distance to the waterfront, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: No onsite room service or restaurant, but plenty of good food nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hi Tracey, Thank you for your kind review, it is very rewarding to all our Staff and Management to know we have lived up to your accommodation needs and expectations, we are very grateful and appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future.
Warmest Reagards Peter & Belinda and Resort Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This resort would have to be one of the best I have ever stayed in. I will be returning a couple of times a year and wouldn't dream of booking anywhere else. I would like to thank Peter and Belinda for a great job they do. Clean, quiet and extremely friendly staff. Well done look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Cherie D.
Thank you most sincerly for your gracious and kind comments relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, its certainly much appreciated and we are humbled and overwhelmed by such lovely sincere reviews, its people like you that make us strive that little extra to ensure customer satisfaction, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Very few hotels have the review ratings of the Grange and we arrived with high expectations. We were not disappointed. we had unit 18 in the complex of 41 units and it was clean, quiet and superbly appointed, with its own courtyard garden. Although only travelling as a couple and not using all the rooms in the unit, it was apparent that the facilities were perfect for a family. With two separate TV areas it provides room for kids and parents to have a bit of free space away from each other.

Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bobgGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi Guys,
Thank you most sincerly for your kind and honest review of our Resort, Wow we did not expect to have such a glowing report and its much appreciated, reviews like these just make us strive even more to ensure complete customer service and satisfaction, again thank you for choosing the Grange Resort as your accommodation provider in Hervey Bay we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay,
Warmest Regards Peter Belinda and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We arrived to friendly faces and a smile.We were spending 3 nights with 5 other families for the nippers state titles. Belinda was SO helpful all weekend and Peter did a fantastic job at the pool bar for our first night there. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and were amazed that there were 3 toilets..(when you have 3 boys it is very handy) The rooms were fantastic and couldn't fault them in any way. Again I can't praise Belinda & Peter enough. Fantastic job guys and we Will be back. Touch carnival in July so already recommending you to people..:) Thanks Again...Tina

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinamite0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi Tina,
Thank you most sincerly for the kind and generous comments, we apprecaite the feedback and the fact that you enjoyed your stay is very gratifying to us knowing we have lived up to your accommodation expectations, May I take this opportunity to say that it was indeed a pleasure to see how well behaved and well mannered the liitle nippers were, its a credit to all the parents, we look forwad to seeing you again, Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived to a very warm welcome from Peter who couldn't be more helpful. The villa was fantastic, very well furnished and everything you could possibly hope for. Peter made enquiries into a Fraser Island tour for us and when we went back to reception it was all booked up. He even gave us hats to wear for our day in the sun.
The pool area was very clean and comfortable. Perfect size and very quiet.
Peter made recommendations on where we should eat in the marina area and we went back twice as we were so impressed with Cafe Balena. Woolworths is just down the road as well so eating in is an easy option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Sian, thank you most sincerly for your kind and generous comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Grange Resort and you took the opportunity to allow us to make the reccomendations for Fraser Island and local restaurant's it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the Future, Thanks you for choosing the Grange Resort as your Accommodation provider in Hervey Bay, Warmest Regards Peter Belinda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family and puppy Bundy have been staying at the Grange every year for the past few years, and the one thing that keeps us going back each year(but not the only) is the Welcome and personalised service that Peter and Belinda provide. I can't speak highly enough of the service they provide and the hours they dedicate to make the Resort look perfect 24/7. The pool with cave, swim up bar (Peter makes a mean Cocktail or Mocktail for the kids) and spa always keeps the kids amused and you can keep an eye on them through the security cameras on your T.V. , which was quite funny the first time we went and the kids tried to tell us they weren't jumping into pool. There is also a flood lit tennis court, 2 huge BBQ's and they also provide a booking service for tours to Fraser Island. Nothing is too much trouble, you just need to ask! The Grange is within walking distance to the Esplanade and the famous Urangan pier and only a 2 minute drive to a Woolworths supermarket (plus specialty stores) located on the same road. For bingo lovers the Sporties Bingo Centre is just around the corner which has Bingo 7 days a week. The Boat Harbour and Boat Club is only a 5 minute drive away or you can be picked up outside the Resort by the courtesy bus. So as you can see the Grange has a lot to offer at a competitive price, So pick up the phone today and book your next holiday, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Clinton, thank you most sincerly for the kind comments, its people like you that make us strive to ensure customer satisfaction, we enjoy seeing you guys every year and their will always be a room for you and your lovely family its indeed a pleasure to be able to provide good service whilst also enjoying the company of good people, your welcome back anytime, warmest Regards Peter & Belinda Grange Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hervey Bay
0.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Urangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#2 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#5 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Property: Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Address: Grange Resort 33 Elizabeth St, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Resort Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing