We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
142
29
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
29
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar lockable garage the managers fur babies two storey extra toilet fully equipped kitchen and laundry felt like home petrol station a great stay bedroom unit excellent hosts stayed for nights outdoor area botanic gardens private balcony within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 175 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay in Hervey Bay. Our unit was in top condition and had everything you would need for a relaxing holiday. Good restaurants on the esplanade within easy walking distance, or ok pub meals at the Kondari Hotel next door and a 5 minute drive to the marina. Afternoon drinks at the resort bar were great and the pool looks inviting. This is a well run and maintained resort and if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in Hervey Bay then this is it.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gavrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hi Guys, Thank you very kindly for your generous and warm comments, we appreciate the feedback and what is even more important is that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the facilities, Your most welcome back anytime, Wrmest Regards Pete & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom townhouse villa during Sept school holidays. The Grange Resort is a hidden gem, friendly, beautifully presented and maintained. The apartment was very spacious for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Bedrooms are located upstairs, along with a reasonable size lounge seating area with a tv. The sofa lounge is a foldout bed and incredibly comfortable, along with the beds in the other rooms. The villa was very well equipped, great kitchen, lounge, laundry, outdoor seating area and the resort facilities fabulous. The kids swam, played tennis - small fee for hire of tennis racquets and balls, only a couple of dollars by memory and I think covers you for your stay, but well worth it. We all had a great time, would have loved to have stayed longer but we were only passing through. Look forward to being able to stay again in the future.

Room tip: If staying longer than a weekend and need more than 2 bedrooms, choose a 3 bedroom villa just for ease. Sofa lounge once folded out in upstairs tv area is a little difficult to get past to access other bedrooms or go back downstairs.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello there and Thank you most sincerly for your positive review of our Lovely Resort, we pride ourselves on offering good customer service and feel we are in a great location close to the beach and cafe restaurants etc, and we are so pleased that you took advantage of the local hospitality the our Great Town offers, we are delighted that we lived up to your expectations and your most welcome back to the Grange Resort anytime.

Warmest Regards Peter & Belinda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My first impulse writing a review for the Grange resort is..."Don't go here" BUT THAT IS ONLY BECAUSE I WANT THE PLACE TO OURSELVES!!!!
The Grange is an excellent place for holidaying with a young family. The unit was spacious, clean and well appointed. Requests for child gates were not an issue and these were in place on our arrival. Resort facilities like the pool, bar and BBQ area are well maintained, as were the grounds. Staff were very helpful and friendly and always avaliable to answer questions & requests. Even the permanent residents in the resort are friendly!
Pete & Belinda are great hosts who obviously enjoy what they are doing.
Other tips for when you stay at Hervey Bay- Kudos to Freedom whale watch tours (Thanks Keith!), The Pier reseraunt (excellent seafood platter), Wetside water park for the kids.
Don't bother with the Bayswater resteraunt.
Guys, thank you for a great stay- we will be back.
Cheers
Will, Kylie, Sam & Isabelle

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwillissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hi Will, Kylie, Sam & Isabelle,
Thanks for staying with us at the Grange Resort and for your lovely kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the children had a great time, we welcome you back to the Grange Resort hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards Peter & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff are very friendly helpful and accomodating to our needs. The facilities were imaculate and enhanced by the pool bar, such a relaxing environment and variety at the bar at reasonable prices. The unit was very clean and tidy with plenty of space for 2 couples and the private courtyard was beautifully landscaped and equiped. Thanks very much Pete for the memorable stay - We will be back Mick, Carissa & Steve & Miranda

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thanks Mick, Carissa Miranda and Steve, it was a pleasure having you guys stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, its makes our job much more rewarding knowing that we lived up to your accommodation needs and thatyou had a relaxing holiday, we look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Peter and Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Recently a few girlfriends and I stayed at Grange Resort in Hervey Bay for 3 nights. We found the staff friendly and very helpful. The 3 story family unit was great - clean and equipped. We had space to relax and with a nice kitchen, two living areas, 3 toilets, two bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, double garage, laundry and private courtyard it was every bit as good as a home away from home. We would recommend a family, couple or a group of friends. These units are situated close to the beach and not far from great shopping. A number of wonderful places to eat are nearby for those really wanting to have a holiday and we found the kitchen to be useful for prepping a nice meal or two.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna_coGladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for your Kind and sincere comments relating to your stay at The Grange Resort Hervey Bay , we are delighted that we could live up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with your family, reviews like yours make us strive to ensure customer satisfaction and quailty is always delivered, Thanks again we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews