We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace of mind for small dog lover :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The apartment at the Grange Resort was absolutely beautiful. It provided everything I would look for in accomadation. When I made the booking on the internet my first priority was finding somewhere that would allow me to take my little dog. I was very impressed with the price and so booked. It wasn't until I actually arrived at the entrance of the resort that I could see that it was an incredibly stunning place. I loved it, it was like driving through a Hollywood Movie Set!! Yeah, that's how I would descrive it. The unit didn't disappoint eighter, it was totally self contained with everything you could possibly want, from washing machine, dishwasher, large fridge, private outdoor courtyard (which was great for my little precious.) Oh and MUGS not just tea cups, much to my hubbys delight. And the bedroom was upstairs, away from the 5 oclock spoon jingling of my husband's cupa - much to my delight :) Huge, huge rooms. It is somewhere I would definately take my family and friends to stay. It was quiet and peaceful and yet not that far from some of the beautiful attractions on offer at Hervey Bay. They have a lot more on offer here of course, so if you really aren't into all the hustle and bustle of overcrowded, overpriced resorts and motels, then you must check The Grange out!!!!
Georgi Noy

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Hi Georgina, thanks very much for your kind and generous comments we are certainly very grateful that you took the time to send a review of your stay, its people like you that make us strive to ensure customer satisfaction and we are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate the feed back and hopefully see you in the near future, your welcome back anytime, Warmest Regards Peter& Belinda your friendly hosts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 164 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay in Hervey Bay. Our unit was in top condition and had everything you would need for a relaxing holiday. Good restaurants on the esplanade within easy walking distance, or ok pub meals at the Kondari Hotel next door and a 5 minute drive to the marina. Afternoon drinks at the resort bar were great and the pool looks inviting. This is a well run and maintained resort and if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in Hervey Bay then this is it.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Gavrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hi Guys, Thank you very kindly for your generous and warm comments, we appreciate the feedback and what is even more important is that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the facilities, Your most welcome back anytime, Wrmest Regards Pete & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom townhouse villa during Sept school holidays. The Grange Resort is a hidden gem, friendly, beautifully presented and maintained. The apartment was very spacious for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Bedrooms are located upstairs, along with a reasonable size lounge seating area with a tv. The sofa lounge is a foldout bed and incredibly comfortable, along with the beds in the other rooms. The villa was very well equipped, great kitchen, lounge, laundry, outdoor seating area and the resort facilities fabulous. The kids swam, played tennis - small fee for hire of tennis racquets and balls, only a couple of dollars by memory and I think covers you for your stay, but well worth it. We all had a great time, would have loved to have stayed longer but we were only passing through. Look forward to being able to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: If staying longer than a weekend and need more than 2 bedrooms, choose a 3 bedroom villa just for ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello there and Thank you most sincerly for your positive review of our Lovely Resort, we pride ourselves on offering good customer service and feel we are in a great location close to the beach and cafe restaurants etc, and we are so pleased that you took advantage of the local hospitality the our Great Town offers, we are delighted that we lived up to your expectations and your most welcome back to the Grange Resort anytime.

Warmest Regards Peter & Belinda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My first impulse writing a review for the Grange resort is..."Don't go here" BUT THAT IS ONLY BECAUSE I WANT THE PLACE TO OURSELVES!!!!
The Grange is an excellent place for holidaying with a young family. The unit was spacious, clean and well appointed. Requests for child gates were not an issue and these were in place on our arrival. Resort facilities like the pool, bar and BBQ area are well maintained, as were the grounds. Staff were very helpful and friendly and always avaliable to answer questions & requests. Even the permanent residents in the resort are friendly!
Pete & Belinda are great hosts who obviously enjoy what they are doing.
Other tips for when you stay at Hervey Bay- Kudos to Freedom whale watch tours (Thanks Keith!), The Pier reseraunt (excellent seafood platter), Wetside water park for the kids.
Don't bother with the Bayswater resteraunt.
Guys, thank you for a great stay- we will be back.
Cheers
Will, Kylie, Sam & Isabelle

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwillissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hi Will, Kylie, Sam & Isabelle,
Thanks for staying with us at the Grange Resort and for your lovely kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the children had a great time, we welcome you back to the Grange Resort hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards Peter & Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff are very friendly helpful and accomodating to our needs. The facilities were imaculate and enhanced by the pool bar, such a relaxing environment and variety at the bar at reasonable prices. The unit was very clean and tidy with plenty of space for 2 couples and the private courtyard was beautifully landscaped and equiped. Thanks very much Pete for the memorable stay - We will be back Mick, Carissa & Steve & Miranda

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thanks Mick, Carissa Miranda and Steve, it was a pleasure having you guys stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, its makes our job much more rewarding knowing that we lived up to your accommodation needs and thatyou had a relaxing holiday, we look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Peter and Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Recently a few girlfriends and I stayed at Grange Resort in Hervey Bay for 3 nights. We found the staff friendly and very helpful. The 3 story family unit was great - clean and equipped. We had space to relax and with a nice kitchen, two living areas, 3 toilets, two bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, double garage, laundry and private courtyard it was every bit as good as a home away from home. We would recommend a family, couple or a group of friends. These units are situated close to the beach and not far from great shopping. A number of wonderful places to eat are nearby for those really wanting to have a holiday and we found the kitchen to be useful for prepping a nice meal or two.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna_coGladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for your Kind and sincere comments relating to your stay at The Grange Resort Hervey Bay , we are delighted that we could live up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with your family, reviews like yours make us strive to ensure customer satisfaction and quailty is always delivered, Thanks again we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a great place to stay.. Plenty of room in apartments. New appliances..modern and funky it felt like home for our short stay.Lock up garage.. close to beach.. swimming pool in resort is great... I have stayed a few times and never disappointed. Friendly managers.. beautiful clean and maintained gardens.. kitchen has everything you need.. why go anywhere else..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Townsvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you most sincerly for your positive, warm and generous comment relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we certainly appreciate your kind words and even more gratifying is that you enjoyed your stay here in Hervey Bay, we look forward to seeing you agaim your welcome back anytime.
The Management and Staff at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hervey Bay
1 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
0.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#4 of 23 in Hervey Bay
519 reviews
11.2 mi away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
5,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Address: Grange Resort 33 Elizabeth St, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range: $134 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Resort Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing