We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Nearby Hotels
$121
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$121
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Acres Caravan Park(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$155
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$78
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Main Street Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$105
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
140
28
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barlockable garagethe managersfur babiessmall dogextra toilettwo storeyfully equipped kitchen and laundrybedroom villafelt like homepetrol stationstayed for nightsexcellent hostsoutdoor areafantastic holidaybotanic gardensprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 171 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had the most fabulous time at the Grange Resort! Belinda and Peter were so friendly on Check in and Checkout and they were so efficient and helpful as we had not visited the Frazer Coast previously. Our town house was immaculate, our bedroom and bathroom like a luxurious hotel. Everything was catered for in the wonderful townhouse; bedroom, kitchen and laundry had heaps of storage and so much space for us and a wonderful courtyard for our dog. The Grange was situated in the best location, making it a safe and peaceful haven for our much needed holiday. Although it was family friendly, the children staying at the Grange were not noisy, and were very quiet after dark even whilst in the pool. It really is an idyllic way to see beautiful Hervey Bay as it was a 2 min walk from our townhouse to the esplanade and the beach,1 minute drive to Woolworths, a few minutes drive or a lovely relaxed walk to the esplanade's food, fashion and trinket shops.
We didnt want to leave and were very sad to pack up and go.
The Grange is definitely a place that remains with us as the place to stay for our next visit. We cannot say enough about our fabulous experience. Gary and Megan

Room Tip: We stayed in the middle section of town houses, which was ideal for us, but all the town houses are in a great location.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, Director of Sales at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Hi Gary and Megan,

Thank you most sincerly for your generous comments and we were very impressed by your review, its people like you that make us strive to provide the best quaility - genuine customer service whilst maintaining that human touch, once again it was indeed our pleasure to have lived up to your expectations, we welcome you back any time.
Belinda and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

what a fantastic time we had at the Grange resort. The facilities were family friendly we really enjoyed the resort pool and the tennis court. Dad enjoyed a beer at the pool bar of a evening. The room was spacious with everyone having their own space. The self contained unit made the holiday affordable by being able to prepare and cook our own food. The main bedroom was outstanding with a comfortable king size bed. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Hi Guys,
Thank you most sincerly for your review of the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, it is a real pleasure to see that we have lived up to the expectations of guests and even more rewarding is when the review comes from lovely individual's, we hope to see you and the little one soon, Warmest Regards Peter Belinda and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying here for 11 nights. We called in by chance, expecting this beautiful accomodation to be outside our price range, but we were shown a beautiful unit, and given a great price for 7 nights, by one of the hosts, Belinda. We loved it here and were able to stay on an extra 4 nights. Our unit had a beautiful King Size bed, washing machine, air conditioning, and even a garage. The modern kitchen had everything, large pantry, large fridge, plenty of bench space, microwave and all the usual self contained items. The lounge suite and dining setting were very comfortable, and we had a lovely private outdoor area with table and chairs also. We even had plenty of storage room under the stairs for all our extras. (We are travelling with a full car.) It was very peaceful. The hosts, Belinda and Peter, went out of their way to make us feel very welcome with their professional, yet very relaxed and informal manner, and nothing was any trouble. They recommended and booked a great fishing trip, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Sitting by the pool in the evenings is so relaxing, and Peter mixes a great cocktail, which I took full advantage off! This is the perfect place to relax and unwind, or use as a base to explore the surrounding area. We are staying here again in the very near future. Thank you for making us feel special, we can't wait to return there in April.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasminette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Hi Guys,

Thank you most sincerly for your kind words we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we can live up to peoples expectations for staying at our lovely resort, it makes our job so much more enjoyable when we recieve excellent reports whats even more rewarding is when it comes from lovely individuals like yourselfs, once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Loved our stay here - firstly the owners couldn't be nicer & more helpful (arranging trips for us & giving us general info).
The accomodation was brilliant - having you own spacious home with everything you need including a luandry room, microwave, oven etc... The place was spotlessly clean overall.
There was a little bar and pool on site, which was lovely.
You would need your car to get in to some of the more popular restaurants in Hervey Bay, but there is a little diner, shop across the road if you need it.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babylove1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting your review, its always a pleasure to be able to provide good service and helpful suggestions for our Region it makes it even more rewarding when we recieve nice reviews from lovely people.

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

a big thankyou to belinda and peter for all the help and making our stay very comfortable would recomennd a stay here for sure very comfortable has everything you could possibly want or need. We will def be back. thankyou once again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thanks Sharon and Joe,

Your honest and sincere review is appreciated and you are welcome back anytime, hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews