We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
142
28
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
28
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barthe managerslockable garagefur babiestwo storeyextra toiletfully equipped kitchen and laundrypetrol stationstayed for nightsexcellent hostsoutdoor areabotanic gardensprivate balconywithin easy walking distancebeautiful poolgreat familyshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 174 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Loved our stay here - firstly the owners couldn't be nicer & more helpful (arranging trips for us & giving us general info).
The accomodation was brilliant - having you own spacious home with everything you need including a luandry room, microwave, oven etc... The place was spotlessly clean overall.
There was a little bar and pool on site, which was lovely.
You would need your car to get in to some of the more popular restaurants in Hervey Bay, but there is a little diner, shop across the road if you need it.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babylove1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting your review, its always a pleasure to be able to provide good service and helpful suggestions for our Region it makes it even more rewarding when we recieve nice reviews from lovely people.

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

a big thankyou to belinda and peter for all the help and making our stay very comfortable would recomennd a stay here for sure very comfortable has everything you could possibly want or need. We will def be back. thankyou once again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thanks Sharon and Joe,

Your honest and sincere review is appreciated and you are welcome back anytime, hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Easy check in and Belinda and Peter were very helpful.

We stayed for 4 nights in a 3 storey 3 bedroom townhouse. The bedrooms and kitchen were spacious and easily slept 3 couples. We also found a double fold out sofa in the second lounge room and a fold up bed under the main bed. So it could potentially sleep more.

We spent a good time out in the pool and tennis area. We loved the waterfall and swim up bar, although it was closed the few times I wanted a drink.

It was a nice home away from home and I would stay there again. Belinda even mentioned that some of the apartments are pet friendly which is a plus for us as we would love to bring our dog on a road trip with us.

Only cons are a few material issues. The fridge had a broken shelf so we couldn’t really put anything heavy on that shelf. And the dryer took a bit of fiddling around to work.

Loved the fact that it was fully self contained, and had lots of space. It was a short walk to the water too. We would definately come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylieandAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2011

Thank you most sincerly for your kind and honest review of our lovely Resort, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Grange Resort and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in Hervey Bay in the near future, with regards to the pool bar if this is not open due to maintenance issues simply just call reception and we will organise the Bar Attendant for you.
Again Thank you for choosing the Grange Resort for your holiday needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Wow! The townhouse was spacious, modern and spotless. The grounds and pool area was just as clean. It was very comfortable and the resort was very quiet and family friendly. Peter and Belinda couldn't do enough for us including booking all of our tours. We spent a few evenings sitting at the pool bar chatting with Peter while the kids swam or ate. All in all we had a fantastic time and we can not recommend this resort highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane and Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Hi Guys,

Thanks for your review we certainly appreciate your kind words, It was indeed our pleasure to be of assistance in helping your holiday trip one that was a delight for you and your lovely family, your are welcome back anytime.

Best wishes and warmest Regards

Pete and Belinda your friendly hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We had a 2-bedroom townhouse and were able to fit 4 adults and 3 children (one toddler in cot) quite comfortably. The entire complex was family friendly and blissfully quiet at night time. We were given a room close to the tennis court and pool and the managers were very helpful. We will be going back soon...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you for your kind and honest review, we welcome your positive feedback and trust others will benefit from your perfect descrition of our family friendly Resort, you are welcome back anytime.

Management Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews