We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Yum Yum - CLOSED

Thai Yum Yum
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Excellent food, good service. Eat in or Takeaway BYO
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The takeaway was fantastic! Great service and great value for money! Yum! The kids adored the satay chicken skewers! Will def be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolej77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The take away was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on that but the take away food was fantastic. Quick service and well priced. Plenty of meat and seafood in the dishes and they were cooked to perfection. No delivery anymore unfortunately.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rating_service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Thai flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We got takeaways to have back at our accommodation and we were very impressed with the flavours of the three different dishes. Would recommend this to others for takeaways, next time we will try dining at the restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai in Hervey Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have been to Thai Yum Yum on 4 occasions and we go back at least twice a month with friends. We have eaten our way through the whole menu and we love everything. As we cook Thai ourselves, we have found all dishes are excellent, especially the dry yellow curry, Penang duck and sweet and sour pork. The entree are delicious especially the coconut prawns, satay, fish cakes and the best, curry puffs. Noi, the chef always comes and talks to us. Everyone in Hervey Bay should try Thai Yum Yum

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our Fav's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have frequented this restaurant for over 6 years. Change of owners, management and staff over this time but still one of the best Asian food houses in town. Highly recommend!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Yum Yum also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Pialba, Hervey Bay
 
Scarness, Hervey Bay
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing