We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely modern friendly place, a breath of fresh air!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely modern friendly place, a breath of fresh air!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in flash packers before heading to Fraser island and it was a lovely place to rest!

Free wifi in the communal areas was great-v quick.
Free breakfast of toast/cereals/tea&coffee to help you look after the pennies!
Lovely big kitchen area to cook in
Pool outside (didn't use it because it was winter!)
Linen included.
Lovely new showers in the renovated rooms.
Location wise it is situated in a quiet residential area, a short walk away from the beach front and the street running along it. Hervey bay is quite spaced out so everything is within 15minute walk.

Bill and his lovely wife made us feel so welcome and even give us a ride to noosa for $15 to save us getting the bus! They were very kind and generous to us, always offering advice and legendary stories!

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    95
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
6
93
136
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Flashpackers a clean, homely and very friendly hostel.

Lots of cooking utensils and stove tops available for cooking so there's no rush.

A Cinema room where travellers can watch a huge collection of movies in comfort although the room could use more cushions.

Pay $5/- to get free WIFI and daily breakfast throught your stay! This is the only place during my trip that offered free wifi.

Room Tip: The rooms further from reception cannot receive wifi. Best to get a room closer to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JusWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Flaahpackers is literally the best hostel we have been in. Facilities are great, cleaner than home and staff so welcoming! Our only problem was when we moved on other hostels could not compare! Cannot believe how cheap rooms are.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartmoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Travelled the whole east coast of Australia and the whole of New Zealand and this was by far the best hostel I stayed in. Kind and caring staff who really made us feel at home!! Loved the cinema room.. was so nice just to chill out as after just coming off of Fraser Island we were knackered. Everything is very clean and comfortable aswell as being reasonably priced which is all you can ask for as a backpacker!

Absolutely Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

This has to be one of the most nicest hostels we stayed on our travels, the staff are so helpful, the hostel was the cleanest by far and not expensive at all! we only stayed here for one night just so we could go whale watching but this hostel definately stood out from most!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisandLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed in so far! Staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate you. Kitchen is spotless. Lounge are is comfortable and most importantly the bedroom (we stayed in a double room) was as a good as many hotels we have stayed in if not better. I would highly recommend this hostel. Thanks Bill for making us feel welcome from start to finish.

Lisa & Brendan from Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisatobrien83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The rooms are spacious, clean and have a modern interior. The shower is brilliant. Thank you Warick, Dan & Dom for beeing so friendly and helpful and making my stay at the hostel so lovely and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cairns_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aussie Woolshed Backpackers Hervey Bay, Fraser Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
1.1 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashpackers Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Property: Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Address: 195 Torquay Tce, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flashpackers Hervey Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Flashpackers Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flashpackers Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing