We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hostel in oz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best hostel in oz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Flaahpackers is literally the best hostel we have been in. Facilities are great, cleaner than home and staff so welcoming! Our only problem was when we moved on other hostels could not compare! Cannot believe how cheap rooms are.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartmoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    95
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
6
93
136
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Travelled the whole east coast of Australia and the whole of New Zealand and this was by far the best hostel I stayed in. Kind and caring staff who really made us feel at home!! Loved the cinema room.. was so nice just to chill out as after just coming off of Fraser Island we were knackered. Everything is very clean and comfortable aswell as being reasonably priced which is all you can ask for as a backpacker!

Absolutely Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

This has to be one of the most nicest hostels we stayed on our travels, the staff are so helpful, the hostel was the cleanest by far and not expensive at all! we only stayed here for one night just so we could go whale watching but this hostel definately stood out from most!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisandLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed in so far! Staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate you. Kitchen is spotless. Lounge are is comfortable and most importantly the bedroom (we stayed in a double room) was as a good as many hotels we have stayed in if not better. I would highly recommend this hostel. Thanks Bill for making us feel welcome from start to finish.

Lisa & Brendan from Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisatobrien83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The rooms are spacious, clean and have a modern interior. The shower is brilliant. Thank you Warick, Dan & Dom for beeing so friendly and helpful and making my stay at the hostel so lovely and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cairns_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This was a brilliant hostel! I have recommended it to my friends travelling out in the new year! We stayed here as a base for going to Fraser Island! It was lovely and clean you often see the owner himself cleaning the kitchen! There is a coutesy bus that picks you up from the bus and drops you into town, free fast wifi something of a novelty in Australia (usually you pay $8 a day for very slow wif). The staff were lovely so friendly and helpful! It was also one of the best hostels regarding value for money at $25 a night if staying 3 nights! Our room hadn't been done up and was a little cold and the shower was small but my other friends had lovely rooms with (the best shower since home).

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a really good hostel to stay in! So clean, very friendly and free wifi and brekkie which is an added bonus! We stayed in an ensuite and the shower is the best shower ive had since home. The owners are cool especially bill. Definitely recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yo231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aussie Woolshed Backpackers Hervey Bay, Fraser Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
1.1 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#8 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashpackers Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Property: Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Address: 195 Torquay Tce, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flashpackers Hervey Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Flashpackers Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flashpackers Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing