We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointing.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayaroma Cafe

Bayaroma Cafe
Ranked #4 of 176 Restaurants in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bayaroma Cafe is one of Hervey Bay's best cafes. It is a charming cafe ideally located on the Hervey Bay Esplanade in beautiful Torquay opposite the best swimming spot, the popular train park for families and great new picnic spots on the foreshore. If you like, enjoy watching the world go by in our alfresco dining area with the sea breeze and beautiful climate or relax inside with the background music and delicious aromas. We are well-known for our amazing coffee, all day big brekkies, friendly staff and great service and are popular among locals & tourists alike.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I ordered the big brekkie for 18.90 and my husband ordered the mega brekkie for 21.90. Difference was mega brekkie had avocado and some baked beans with spinach through it. Sat inside and it was a little warm by the time we had finished. Huge rave on here about it, but I was a little disappointed. I ordered soft poached eggs, and they came out hard, and also the food was piled on top of each other. Had to pick apart before I ate. Friendly service, but I've had better for the price they charge

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    83
    27
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Lakes, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee great food great service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I picked my husband and I up a coffee every morning of our trip to Hervey Bay from here and was impressed every visit by the friendly staff. On our final day we decided to have lunch here and we all loved it! The food was fresh, tasty and great value. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. They even offered our kids colouring in pencils and paper on arrival which is a great touch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jodieboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Same top quality coffee every day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I would have had over 1000 coffees at this fine restaurant in the last 10 years. Quality never varies. Warm friendly staff greet me every time I get off my race bike and stagger in. The food is always of a high quality and lovingly prepared. Top marks Cameron, Bec and the whole Bayaroma team. We'll be back again and again and again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bossyonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtleford, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Terrific Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stopped in for breakfast on our trip to Hervey Bay.

The all day breakfast menu was extensive and the value for money was very good. We opted for the big breakfast which included a couple of eggs who we wanted them, mushrooms, hash brown, tomato, Chipolata Sausage and bacon served on a couple of pieces of Ciabatta bread. It certainly lived up to it's Big Breakfast name.

We asked for X-Large coffees which arrived within minutes of ordering and was very good and in less than 10 minutes were enjoy that and our breakfast while sitting outside watching the cars and people go past on the waterfront opposite.

The waitress service was excellent and despite being very busy we were asked if our food was ok and we never felt rushed (one nice touch was that rather than just plain pepper we were asked if we would like cracked black pepper instead which my hubby prefers)

It's a very popular spot obviously because of the good food which is reasonably price, the great service and the great location. We would definitely go there again and highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jallen160808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great spot on the esplanade that didn't disappoint this Melbourne coffee lover. The server was friendly and chatty and I was apologised to for the small wait, wow! Keep up the good work, will be back to try your food next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyousmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayaroma Cafe also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Bayaroma Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing