We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and competitive!”

Hervey Bay Go Kart Track
Ranked #3 of 6 Fun & Games in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hervey Bay Go-Karts are the most fun you can have in Hervey Bay. Come and Experience the thrills of racing a Go-Kart with 600 metres of Karting track. Open 7 days in QLD school holidays 09:30am -5:00pm Open Thursday- Monday 09:30am -5:00pm out of school holidays. Waterslide open 7 days in Sept,Christmas and Easter school holidays 10am-4pm Waterslide open weekends only -out of school holidays and closes from end of April school holidays to beginning of Sept school holidays. Single Karts- must be 9yrs and over 145cm to take out a single kart. Tandem Karts- driver must be over 18yrs to take out a tandem kart with passengers over 2yrs. tandems have dual- steering wheels. Must wear enclosed shoes on the karts. Eftpos and credit card facilities available. CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE FOR CURRENT PRICING
Dundowran
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun and competitive!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Self and my three young boys had much entertainment during a couple of goes on this track. Sad that there is a minimum height restriction (can't remember actual figure - maybe 120cm) so my youngest son was stuck in a tandem with his uncool dad. Nevertheless all enjoyed the relaxed attitude of staff, karts in good nick and track which had some tricky bends.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElFozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We took our young kids on the tandem cars. They (and us) loved it. Great track. Reasonably technical with enough easy parts to make you feel like you should drive formula one cars for a living. The kids loved being able to steer the tandem cars. It was a bit disconcerting for dad as the 8 year old son seemed to be able to drive better than him. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I think they were generous with our time on the track.

We then had 2 hours on the waterslide. Good fun too and great exercise. Whilst we kept going with the kids for the 2 hours our only criticism is there is not a lot of cool areas for mum and dad to relax whilst the kids go for it. The waterslide won't give you the biggest adrenaline rush you've ever had but it is still great fun for all ages and the young kids (primary school age) think its the best thing since sliced bread.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rating_service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Karts are terrible and governed to much,back fireing and cutting out down the straight at 45ks an hour, Had granny's overtaking me with my foot pushed to the floor , coming from bris and gold coast hire karting places this place really let me down as I am a keen karting enthusiast, Wont be waisting my money again..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mack-189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My son loved it”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Expensive-but 10 minutes was enough for him thankfully! Staff were helpful and friendly. Would be nice if the tandems could be driven not by the adult.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Stay out of the sun!!!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The lack of shade while waiting means dont go in the hottest part of the day. Our grandchildren especially love going here to race around the track. They cant wait for the day when they are tall enough to drive themselves

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krisherron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hervey Bay Go Kart Track also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Urangan, Hervey Bay
 

Been to Hervey Bay Go Kart Track? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing