We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, fantastic, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander Beachfront Apartments
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent 4 days at Alexander Luxury Apartments. The location of the apartments is perfect for us with small children, straight across the road from beautiful swimming beach. The apartment complex pool area is lovely. Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, well presented and had everything we needed for a family holiday. The service from the staff was outstanding and they could not have been more helpful to us on our stay. We will definitely return to these apartments next time we plan a holiday to Hervey Bay. Thank you Alexander Luxury Apartments.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

We have just returned from our second visit and our experience was as good as the first time. The units are spacious and have all the essentilas for a holiday, no matter whether you want a quiet, or all action holiday.
The private roof top BBQ and Spa are a fantastic place to wind down in complete privacy.
We will certainly be staying again, and have no worries in recommending to our friends, should they be holidaying in the Hervey Bay area.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a front, and a side room, both are very good; however, the wind seems to blow acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Have just spent 5 nights at Alexander Apartments with my 2 grand daughters, we had a wonderful time, it is in the most perfect location in Hervey Bay, beautiful sea views from our balcony and directly across from the beach. The apartment was spacious and very clean, and had all the creature comfits of home. The staff were amazing, answering any questions and pointing me in the right direction for entertaining the girls. We had a ball and will most definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Spent five nights here during a recent road trip from Darwin to Brisbane. Excellent location and value. Apartments were spacious clean and very comfortable. Sea view from everu balconey. Staff very helpful in arranging activites and exercusions. We did a whale trip , fraser Island and also hired bikes. All organsied for us through reception and nothing was too much trouble. I visited with my husband and 8 year old son and we all had a great time. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed for three weeks following the same period last year, This is the most friendly and welcoming establishment I have stayed in .Would highly recommend this to any traveller seeking accomodation in a well presented and well run holiday appartments,.Any one who complains about this place e hard to please, Be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We had a penthouse apartment. Dont be fooled with the rooftop spa area we were quite disappointed you have to go out of your room and then down a short hallway past two other rooms and then into the stairwell to get up to the penthouse area. The outdoor spa was not able to be used as the supposedly heated water was freezing. Very disappointing. I found the location too noisy for me on the esplanade but if you dont mind being waken at five in the morning with cars zooming up the esplanade then location is great for the beach and shops are all close by. Next time I will be staying down at the marina a much quiter location. Rooms were very clean and large, separate toilet, and bathroom off the main bedroom with a shower, bath and vanity basin. Nice dining area and large balcony.
Overall ok apartments but disappointed with the penthouse layout and outdoor spa.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveherveybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank christiankaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david p, Manager at Alexander Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.6 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
2,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pier Resort Apartments
Pier Resort Apartments
#3 of 5 in Urangan
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 24 in Hervey Bay
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
4 mi away
Pialba Motor Inn
Pialba Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Urraween
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Beachfront Apartments

Address: 496 Charlton Esplanade torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia (Formerly Alexander Luxury Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: $98 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Beachfront location, security complex with lift access to all levels, spacious self contained 2 bedroom apartments with full facilities.Beach views from all balconies.Free Wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alexander Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Beachfront Apartments Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing