We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reliable choice”
Review of The Boat Club

The Boat Club
Ranked #8 of 182 Restaurants in Hervey Bay
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good reliable choice”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I've eaten here on every trip to Hervey Bay I've been on. The food is decent quality and large portion sizes for the money. The bistro and the cafe both serve food at different price brackets. The restaurant/bistro is by far the better choice. There is entertainment in the cafe area most nights.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mad_ELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    398
    143
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australind, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect place for fun and dining for all ages”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We normally come here for dinner as we love the food. My husband loves their grilled burra and I love the seafood platter with the sand crab. Friendly and accommodating staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieRulesCebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Queensland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Good Value Meals”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The meals are great and good value, have never been dissappointed, also great to take kids as if they are a little noisy it is not an issue. Good entertainment and nice friendly family atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kylie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great spot for a meal”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice and easy to walk to if you are staying near the marina.
Meals are very nice and sizes generous, couldn't get through ours. Drinks are good prices. Good family dinning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Club Dinner: everything as expected”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Dinner at the Hervey Bay Boat Club was just as expected. We arrived at 6.30 on a Monday night, & the place was almost full. We hadn't booked, but were able to get a table near the centre. For those lucky enough, you could have a great view of the harbour.

Food prices were average for a club: approx $16 for Chicken & Bacon Fettucini, approx $27 for Steak, Kids meals $7.50. You had to queue up to order both the main meals, and the drinks, but after that, dinner was delivered to us.

Service was professional, brisk & friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nellycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boat Club also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Urangan, Hervey Bay
 

Been to The Boat Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing