We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and close to everything”
Review of Whalecove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whalecove Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Booked through the resort's website and surprisingly the photos were the same as the place, no nasty surprises. The furniture all looked new and well maintained. Presented very clean and nicely. The 2 bedroom is roomy enough for 8 people as it comes with a sofa bed in a separate study room that can be converted into an extra bedroom. There is option to dine inside or outside, only 1 bathroom though.

Parking is ample, covered and or near by. Secure gated complex for safety and communal BBQ available. Very good supplied cooking tools in kitchen with dishwasher. If staying in area would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJ_Mizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Whalecove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 137 of 137 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2010

Stayed at Whalecove for two nights and was overall impressed with the place. The units are large, clean and with all the mod cons like a home away from home. The walk through bathroom was large and came with a separate bath which is not that common.

Our unit was located on the ground floor and hard a large outdoor area which was a short walk to the pool and bbq area. Undercover parking was provided at the front door. Whalecove is in a quiet part of town near Boat Harbour and although very quiet getting around was generally best down by car. That said it was a 5 minute walk to the beach where you can walk to the pier in around 20 minutes, very pleasant. Whalecove is more suited to families rather than a romantic couple getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluemountainkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We recently stayed at Whalecove for two nights. The main purpose of our stay was to go whale watching and found Whalecove to be good value for money and close to the marina. We had a 2 bedroom unit, which comfortable slept me, hubby, my son and parents. The unit had a walk-thru bathroom and a study with a foldout sofa bed. Kitchen was big with full size fridge and dishwasher and everything you could need.

My son had a swim in the pool, which was lovely, but a bit cold. We had lunch on the day we arrived down at the marina which was only a 5 min walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beerwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whalecove2015, Front Office Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank WvdL2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whalecove2015, Guest Relations Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rufusBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whalecove2015, Receptionist at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,947 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
0.8 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
594 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Great Sandy Straits
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whalecove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whalecove Resort

Address: 68 Pulgul St | Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: $98 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whalecove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Whalecove we offer high quality accommodation at "Value for Money Rates". We are a 4 star rated resort offering 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained apartments. Perfectly positioned in the Hervey May Marina Precinct you will enjoy direct access to all tours leaving from the marina terminal and the many café's and restaurants overlooking the myriad of boats. The resort offers a 25 metre lagoon pool and heated spa. There is also a games room where you can relax on the lounges or enjoy a game of billiards. There are barbecue facilities at either end of the pool with ample outdoor furniture for your use. Broadband is available to all rooms Complimentary for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whalecove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whalecove Resort Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing