We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice family park”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Clean cabins with plenty if room for bigger families. The lark is well maintained and close to the beaches for a day on the sand. Tested out the pool and spa very nice and clean our child loved it. Was a relaxing stay and very quiet at night. Fantastic that you can cook & has a full sized fridge if u wish to shop for a long stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happywanderer105, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi Tash,
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments on the team at the Happy Wanderer Village. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    78
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
87
91
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, 4 adults and 2 kids, the cabin was lovely and clean, my kids loved the pool and feeding the ducks at the creek behind the villa. Lovely verandah, good kitchen with all the facilities we needed. A couple of blocks walk to the waterfront, restaurants, parks etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venochik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A perfect location , close to all shops & close to the beaches ,to the boat marina . Friendly staff , clean & well maintained cabins , self contained , caravan sites , swimming pool , BBQ sites , Cabins have undercover parking , cabins have TV , air con, good mobile coverage , also has key operated boom gate to get in . All round top place to stay

Room Tip: Only tip to book early & just GO
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked into this park purely because they accommodate larger rigs and with just a quick look around town, I'm so pleased we did.

On arrival the staff could not have been more helpful with site selection and tour information as well as things to do in the area.

The park is very tidy, well laid out and clear roadways. We chose an ensuite site for our stay which was a bonus. The amenities are clean, pool looks great (although it's a bit cool at the moment).

The park is really close to anything you may want to do and bus is opposite if you don't want to walk or drive. Shopping center a couple of minutes drive away and the waterfront not much further. Close to Botanical Gardens, Boat Harbour.

A lovely quiet park with lorikeets, ducks. A real haven in busy Hervey Bay. Would love to stay forever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal and Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our caravan powered site was close to the Amenities Unit and that was great. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities were really clean which was great. Close to shopping centres, shopping strips along the Esplanade. It takes about 8 minutes to walk to the beach, All in all, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happywanderer105, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us Marilyn. Your comments will be passed on to all the team at the Happy Wanderer Village. Wishing you happy trails as you travel round Oz. Please call back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in the family units (2 bedr) were pretty good, older style units, lino floor, pretty clean.
Had all cooking facilities and a BBq area just out the back. Kids had fun in the swimming spa, playgroud pretty small. Friendly staff, no problems getting more towels etc after 2 nights.
Bunk beds for kids and a single was great in the second room - had to make up yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happywanderer105, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As it turns out the management has scheduled some major refurbishments which will include the playground and the pool complex starting in October this year. We invite you to come back and enjoy the upgrades when completed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A very quiet beautiful place. Your room does not get survived which is a shame for its 4 stars. Also it's a 15 minute walk from anything. The park itself has everything to offer for adults and kids and is clean and very family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Front D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happywanderer105, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Alison,
Thank you for your comments; I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to clarify we do only service our rooms weekly for long stays as standard; however daily servicing may be requested upon arrival and will have an additional charge associated with it. We do this as the majority of our guests would prefer a more completive rate over daily servicing. The Happy Wanderer Village is situated on the corner of Truro St & Ann st, which is 400 Metres from the beach, there are 3 restaurants within 600 Metres and the Torquay shops are 1 Klm away. The flip side to this is the lack of road noise associated with being positioned on the major roads, or next to night clubs, pubs etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.4 mi away
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
#8 of 53 in Hervey Bay
298 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay

Property: Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Address: 105 Truro St, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Multi Award winning Happy Wanderer ideally located along side the Torquay lakes, your ideal location to base your stay white visiting Hervey Bay, World Heritage listed Fraser Island, and Australia's premier Whale Watching location. With direct access to Shelly beach (400M) and the Esplanade, being half way between Boat Harbour drive and The Esplanade you have easy access to Hervey Bay without the road noise when you return. One phone call or Email we can book your total holiday, with the most comprehensive range, and the largest selection, of accommodation (from 3 Bedroom superior cabins, 2 Bedroom Villas to our budget cabin range) all set in beautifully land scarped sub tropical gardens, and the most diverse range of sites (from the super en-suite site to grassed site, unpowered option also available) to choose from you can be assured we have the style to suit your needs and budget. Our fully accredited tour desk also has a great range of activities; World heritage listed Fraser Island, Whale watching, coral viewing, fishing to name a few, and you can store of your vehicle and caravan when booking one of our multi day tours. We also have bike, canoe or fishing rods available from our onsite hire shed. With great purpose built bike paths traversing the bay, and relative flat terrain, it's a great way for the whole Family to explore our City. Or you may choose sit back and relax at the Happy Wanderer village, the sites are spacious, the amenities clean, modern and well maintained, the accommodation clean and comfortable and all set on 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, what you would expect from a 4 1/2 star rated property. There is a play ground, TV room, Giant Chess/Checkers/Bocce games and new pools incorporating a toddler's pool. 3 BBQ areas and 2 camp kitchens for your convenience. Your communication needs are covered; Wi-Fi internet covering the entire park, lap top hire, fax service and coverage by all the mobile phone companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing