We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine tuning needed”
Review of Ramada Hervey Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fine tuning needed”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A smaller friendly hotel with pleasant staff and rooms. Breakfast was rather disappointing on both days with poor coffee and overdone kept warm buffet breakfast. I asked for poached eggs and it was almost too much trouble. Perhaps a few more waiting staff in the evenings too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor.

Since your stay we have had each of our restaurant staff undergo barista training, this has effectively taught the staff how to use our new machines to produce the best quality of fresh coffee.

We have also implemented a 'cooked to order' menu on the quieter days to ensure that everything is cooked fresh & exactly to our gusets liking, where customers are able to choose exactly what is on there plate - similar to buffet style but fresh!

Thank you once again for your feedback & I hope that you stay again so that we can show you the improvements that we have made to the hotel first hand.

Kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    244
    65
    16
    24
See reviews for
104
296
19
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A good value hotel, well located for a walk to the marina, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and to a good standard for this type of hotel. A 20 minute drive to catch the ferry to Fraser Island.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife decided to stay here for a long weekend. Get away from the city, the laptops, the iPads etc.
It's a great place, just next to the boat harbour, nice and quiet.
We stayed in a one bed suite with a kitchenette; everything we could of asked for. Our own patio with tables and chairs and a gate to the swimming pool and jacuzzi.
A cracking place, would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benowa, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent 3 nights in one of the apartment.We had a great time the apartment was clean nice big comfortable bed.We loved the pool and the jacuzzi.Very romantic and relaxing environment.All the staff was great and welcoming.Peter (maintenance person gave us some advise on good fishing spots). They also know how to make good coffee in the morning.(Lou)Thank you.Keep up the good work .We strongly recommend this property if you are in Hervey Bay .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zsuzsanna37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwater, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in January and it was terrific. We had a one bedroom suite which had full kitchen and laundry, which is really handy when away so long. I had some concerns after reading previous reviews about the cleanliness of the pool but it was great. The middle pool was a little cloudy but this was in the middle of school holidays so you have to expect it to not be perfect all the time. I spoke to the maintenance guy about it and he was very helpful and really friendly and accommodating to talk to. I saw him testing it everyday and putting stuff in it. Our unit was on the bottom floor and it had direct access to the pool which was absolutely handy and great. All of the staff were more than helpful and nice to talk to. We dined in at the restaurant and the wait for food to come maybe a bit slower than we are used to but it did not damper our evening, we ordered room service on two nights and it was very prompt delivery and all of the food was really yummy. We shared a seafood basket for one and it was so fresh and delicious it left us wanting more for sure. The unit itself was very clean, a couple of cobwebs in bedroom on blind but other than that perfect cleanliness. We would definitely stay again as the resort pools alone were just great, the staff very friendly, and the unit terrific, wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you Ramada you made our holiday so happy and relaxing. Well done.

Room Tip: If you have kids choose a room on the ground level as the access to pools is so easy you have your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micknmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed a number of times at the Ramada Resort Hervey Bay and always the service from check in, the rooms, the beds and restaurant to check out I have found exceptional! The pool in the middle of the buildings is a highlight and the resort is within walking distance to the pier and other dining options. Keep up the hard work it makes the difference!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jendamlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel just one evening and arrived late so we had to use the late check-in process. The garage was full and cars were parked down the streets, too, so you need to get there early in the day if you want to park in a secure space. At any rate, the rooms were nice, and breakfast was good, too. Very good location if you are looking to go to the Hervey Bay Airport, which was our destination to fly out to Lady Elliot Island the morning after our one night stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinyWizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,760 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.0 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
497 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay Resort
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hervey Bay

Property: Ramada Hervey Bay
Address: 627 Charlton Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hervey Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish resort and hotel is ideally positioned in the vibrant yet laid-back town of Hervey Bay. Choose from studio rooms, one bedroom suite or enjoy with the family a two bedroom apartment. The property is ideal for business or pleasure. Features include a heated spa,two pools including a 42 metre pool oasis. Enjoy a massage around the pool in our poolside gazebo, enjoy a bike hire along the waterfront to Enzo or Aquavue, a seaplane over Fraser Island and return to live music in Smokey Joe's Cafe bar and grill with our signature Taste of the Bay Seafood Platter. This is the perfect launch pad to experience the natural wonders of World Heritage listed Fraser Island, whale watching (August to October) and the coloured sands of Rainbow Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Hotel Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing