We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing!”
Review of Ramada Hervey Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a small family getaway with our 11 month old son. Chose this resort as it looked fairly new, well appointed and had a heated kids pool. Sadly, we were pretty disappointed. Our one bedroom unit overlooked a gravel car park which guests were told to park in as there was unsufficant parking underneath the complex. The location of the resort when viewing from the Ramada website is really misleading too as you are pretty much in suburbia not anywhere near waterfront marina. The unit itself was ok, but the floors looked as though they needed a decent clean (Our 11 month old son picked up some broken glass when crawling in kitchen area). Biggest disappointment...no heated kids pool!! We were told that it was currently being maintained due to problems. All in all travellers...avoid Ramada, especially families and look elsewhere to stay. We definiately wish we did.

Room Tip: Make sure you avoid a room which overlooks gravel carpark at rear of complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Shakate,
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you your stay with us wasn't enjoyable.
The kids pool is heated by the spa and this is fixed and guests are enjoying it. It is regularly cleaned and maintained.
The property is close to the marina and it one road back; you can easily walk to the marina in 3 minutes. The building you stayed at overlooks a lovely 42 metre pool that is lit at night. I would recommend (as I do when I am travelling) if we are unhappy with the view in the room you get to (before you unpack and settle in) call reception and we will try and allocate you a new room.

Since your stay we have also introduced new cleaning liquids, done a spring clean and employed a new Executive Housekeeper all to improve the guests experience.

I would like to invite you back as my guest at a time to suit you with my compliments to show that we can and do get it right. We do appreciate your feedback and have taken action as a result of your comments. Please contact me on andrew@ramadaherveybay.com.au or call 0432 068 079. I would prefer to contact you directly but are unable with the Tripadvisor system.

With best wishes
Andrew

Andrew Dearle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    241
    64
    15
    23
See reviews for
102
289
19
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I travel to Hervey Bay, amongst other locations regularly for work. The Ramada is the only place I will stay when traveling to Hervey Bay. It's a great location, with friendly service, its a beautiful resport with well maintained grounds, luxurious rooms, and a great restaurant. Room service is always quick, and delicious. Another tick off the list, is comfy beds and bedding! Keep up the good work, Ramada!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very nice location, close to the whale terminal and the boat club. The whole complex was very modern and the room was well appointed. Biggest let down was the water pressure for the shower, it barely dribbled out. I'd definitely stay again

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank turkeybeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Aus
Level Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This modern and inviting resort is only a short easy walk to the ferry terminal and whale watching trips. We stayed for 2 nights in a 1bedroom suite that accommodated our needs well. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with full laundry and kitchen facilities.
We found the staff helpful and friendly.
Our only complaint was with the water pressure. Being on the first floor should not have posed a problem but the amount of water available for a shower was very disappointing. There was even a sign informing you that it could take 5-10 mins for the hot water to come through the pipes. We did not find that to be the case but it was at least 2-3 mins and then nothing more than a trickle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Perhaps on a higher floor too so the doors could stay open at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckBrisbaneAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was more than 3-hour drive from Gold Coast and we arrived at Ramada slightly past 7pm (not knowing that the reception closes at 7pm) and luckily the reception staff was still there to help us with the check-in. Everything went well.

The resort is cosy, clean and comfortable. It was a wonderful experience and we enjoyed our 2-day stay.

The resort is located about 5 minutes walk from the whale-watch ferry terminal. Hervery Bay is all about whale watching. We had the experience of our lives with whale watching, spotting more than 5 whales although the sea was really rough, causing many passengers to get sea-sick.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night only before going on to Fraser Island. This place is a little different from a regular hotel in that the front desk closes at 7 and they don't make the room up every day -- it's more of a guest house although it looks just like a hotel. We chose it because we got a great deal relative to other local places. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Pool looked good (but we were there in winter). The restaurant was surprisingly good. Breakfast was excellent. All the remotes in the room were not working but we always travel with spare batteries.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0Resp0nse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We only had one night here but wished we had time to stay longer. The room - a one bedroom apartment was beautifully clean and had lovely fittings. We had planned on meeting family for dinner in the restaurant, but as it was fully booked, we ordered room service and sat around the dining table in our room. The food arrived hot and was delicious. The oversized towels, super comfy king bed and view made our short time very restful. We had to contact reception a couple of times to purchase mini-bar items and to arrange for parking etc and every time, the young lady at the front desk was very helpful and seemed genuinally pleased to be doing her job. We wil be staying here from now on.

Room Tip: The room was superquiet although it was facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graysands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.0 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
5.5 mi away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hervey Bay

Property: Ramada Hervey Bay
Address: 627 Charlton Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hervey Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish resort and hotel is ideally positioned in the vibrant yet laid-back town of Hervey Bay. Choose from studio rooms, one bedroom suite or enjoy with the family a two bedroom apartment. The property is ideal for business or pleasure. Features include a heated spa,two pools including a 42 metre pool oasis. Enjoy a massage around the pool in our poolside gazebo, enjoy a bike hire along the waterfront to Enzo or Aquavue, a seaplane over Fraser Island and return to live music in Smokey Joe's Cafe bar and grill with our signature Taste of the Bay Seafood Platter. This is the perfect launch pad to experience the natural wonders of World Heritage listed Fraser Island, whale watching (August to October) and the coloured sands of Rainbow Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Hotel Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing