We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family holiday park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
The Gap Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome family holiday park”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Initially we booked this holiday park for its location however once we arrived it definitely exceeded our expectations.
We stayed in a Palm Cabin, complete with queen size bed plus a double bunk for the kids.
The park had a jumping pillow, games room and small park for the kids as well as two swimming pools. All facilities we well kept and our room was immaculately clean when we arrived.
Certainly left us with a wonderful experience of both Hervey Bay as well as their awesome tourist park. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We only stayed in the palm cabin but did speak with others who had family cabins. all were happy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizTheGapBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    74
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
147
88
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We are a couple travelling around south east asia and australia.

Excellent location, a 5min walk from the esplanade.

Staff were very welcoming and helped us book tours to fraser island and whale watching. They were very understanding and helpful when i fell ill on the day of check out, letting us stay past our check out time.

The campsite is very safe, with a locked gate at the entrance and the ammenities very clean.

Hervey bay itself is a tad on the quiet side with very little to do except go whale watching and the fraser island tour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Impressed by cleanliness, location to beach and facilities.Front desk staff excellent and enjoyed large powered site for our stay.will be back for a longer stay with our grandchildren, who i know will also enjoy your excellent facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank garry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woombye, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great facilities, clean cabin & excellent service. We were in Hervey Bay for a sporting event & only used it as a base, but we had a great time with my 3 kids & will be back for a longer family holiday for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Garden Villa for 4 nights & the accommodation was fantastic. Very clean & quite new. The kids (aged 2 & 3) loved the jumping cushion - it provided hours of fun & utterly exhausted them ensuring great sleeps! Great holiday for the whole family. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Teniell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently took the family for a holiday to Fraser Lodge and stayed for 10 nights in October, perfect weather! The staff were very friendly, and we were extremely impressed with the cleanliness and facilities both in the cabin and the park. A very short walk to the bay and fantastic shopping, and only a short drive to the supermarkets (and more shopping), everything we needed and yet it was so peaceful. We are booking again for next year, can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoobyDoo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We visited her in the September School Holidays - Very busy with lots of kids which was great for our kids. Lots to do within the park, pools, jumping pillows playground etc. The surrounding restaurants were very limited. But overall the park was fab. (no TV reception though).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hally2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,720 reviews
4.0 mi away
Point Vernon Holiday Park Big 4
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#5 of 53 in Hervey Bay
192 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Lodge Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Lodge Holiday Park

Property: Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Address: 20 Fraser St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Lodge Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queensland’s beautiful Hervey Bay and set amongst 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, Fraser Lodge Holiday Park is the perfect place to relax, unwind and explore everything the amazing Fraser Coast has to offer. Our 4.5 star rated park has an extensive range of Hervey Bay accommodation, from modern units and 2 bedroom villas, to special access cabins and a luxury Couples Retreat that overlooks the park’s Sanctuary Lagoon. There is also a range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites available, many with private ensuites. With 2 equipped camp kitchens, modern amenities blocks and special access bathrooms, we’re the perfect Hervey Bay caravan park for you! Enjoy the activities and facilities on offer. Unwind with a dip in one of 2 sparkling swimming pools, have a game of tennis or make new friends around the BBQ. The kids will be happily entertained with the giant jumping cushion, games room, go karts and the fantastic Kidz Korner Activities Program during the school holidays. A trip to Hervey Bay isn’t complete without seeing the amazing sights of the Fraser Coast region! Experience the exceptional beauty of the world’s largest sand island, Fraser Island. Enjoy a trip to Lady Elliot Island, the southern most end of the Great Barrier Reef, and discover some of the best snorkeling and diving in Australia. Or, if travelling between July and November, ensure you take in in a whale watching cruise and see the mighty Humpback Whales, which migrate through and stop at Hervey Bay every year. All tours can be easily booked through our tour desk. Enjoy a total holiday experience at our award winning Fraser Lodge Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Lodge Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing