We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park with Good Sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Tweed Heads
2 reviews
“Great Park with Good Sites”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Good Sized Ensuite Powered Site with concrete slab, pads for under wheels, and good green grass. Has TV Aerial connection. Ensuite could do with internal makeover rather than the 80's internal look but was still very clean and usable, Assistance given backing into your site, 2 pools, nice landscape garden and large lagoon with ducks, Tour Desk with great Whale Watching and Fraser Island trips available. Central location handy to everything.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IanTweedHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    76
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
148
88
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Perfect setup for a wheelchair. The room was beautiful and so clean!
Also the team here are very accomodating for assisting with booking wheelchair tours (such as the whale watching). A MUST stay when in Hervey Bay.
Also, within walking distance of the Torquay Beach Hotel which has great pub meals :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyleejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed in the Garden Spa Villa with 2bdr. The cabin kitchen was clean, so was the bathroom, however the bedding was old and the linen in the kid’s room had black hair on it and several stains. Also, the pillow covers in the kid’s room were polyester ones. When I asked the staff at the reception to give me two more sheets, they reacted very friendly, however the cleaning maid was not, when she handed them over to me.
The campground is very clean and very well maintained, the cabin verandas are nicely surrounded with palms, the barbecue places are stainlessly clean, there are two little swimming pools and an artificial lagoon. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The campground itself seems to be a place best suited to 60 yrs + guests, a lot of the guests seem to be regular guests. There is a playground for toddlers, but there is no space to play ball for kids of the age four years and up.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weit_Weg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, which was right at the back of the park overlooking a lagoon. The villa was excellent value and was big enough to get a bit of space from the kids. The park itself is only a five minute walk to the beach and has excellent amenities onsite such as pools and activities for the kids. The only thing I didnt like was that we needed new towels during our 5 night stay and had to pay extra for them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MONTY147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The accomodation is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the Esplanade.

The staff are only too willing to assist and the accomodation was nice and clean.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 255068Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Fraser Lodge was an excellent holdiay experience and I would have to say situated in a great part of Hervey Bay. The local shops/beach were very handy to walk to and collect the daily paper and have a cup of coffee. Park facilities were close to our site and always clean and tidy. The recent entertainment was a big hit, all the rock and rollers were on their feet, wowing the crowd! I would recommend this park to all our family and friends.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nosila18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Our whole family (& friends) enjoyed our holiday last week and would definitely return to stay here. It's close enough to the beach for a short walk but far enough away that you don't have the very strong winds.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and should be commended.

Great holiday destination.
Thank You :o)

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KarenB3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
0.2 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
583 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Lodge Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Lodge Holiday Park

Property: Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Address: 20 Fraser St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Lodge Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queensland’s beautiful Hervey Bay and set amongst 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, Fraser Lodge Holiday Park is the perfect place to relax, unwind and explore everything the amazing Fraser Coast has to offer. Our 4.5 star rated park has an extensive range of Hervey Bay accommodation, from modern units and 2 bedroom villas, to special access cabins and a luxury Couples Retreat that overlooks the park’s Sanctuary Lagoon. There is also a range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites available, many with private ensuites. With 2 equipped camp kitchens, modern amenities blocks and special access bathrooms, we’re the perfect Hervey Bay caravan park for you! Enjoy the activities and facilities on offer. Unwind with a dip in one of 2 sparkling swimming pools, have a game of tennis or make new friends around the BBQ. The kids will be happily entertained with the giant jumping cushion, games room, go karts and the fantastic Kidz Korner Activities Program during the school holidays. A trip to Hervey Bay isn’t complete without seeing the amazing sights of the Fraser Coast region! Experience the exceptional beauty of the world’s largest sand island, Fraser Island. Enjoy a trip to Lady Elliot Island, the southern most end of the Great Barrier Reef, and discover some of the best snorkeling and diving in Australia. Or, if travelling between July and November, ensure you take in in a whale watching cruise and see the mighty Humpback Whales, which migrate through and stop at Hervey Bay every year. All tours can be easily booked through our tour desk. Enjoy a total holiday experience at our award winning Fraser Lodge Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Lodge Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing