We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is THE best place to eat in Hervey Bay.”
Review of Aegean Waters

Aegean Waters
Ranked #5 of 180 Restaurants in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is THE best place to eat in Hervey Bay.”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Excellent service, food and atmosphere, Libery and Christian offer it all at Aegean Waters. Highly recommended for a romantic dinner for two or a special occasion with friends. Hervey Bay is privileged to have such a fine place to dine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    56
    16
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The food is always great”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is one of my favourite places
for dinner in Hervey Bay. Great atmosphere, service & the food is always great.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank QuickCatII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG! We thought it was just us!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We honestly thought we had visited Aegean Waters Restaurant on a 'bad night', but after reading the reviews, we were obviously so wrong. We went there with some dear, dear friends of ours approximately 2 years ago and are devastated that what we are reading is like going back in time with our own personal experience - particulary the Beef Wellington! We haven't been back since and seriously considered giving it another go, but not now. To say the least, the waitress that we struck the night that we went was an absolute B**** and after receiving a combined bill in excess of $500, we were far from impressed. Struck off of our list forever!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ServantChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bursting with Potential”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

If only this place delivered what it looks like it does from the outside. It is a very pleasing looking restaurant, but fails to impress when you're inside.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravels094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Menu with a difference”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Always consistent, great staff and menu with lots of variety.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Darbyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aegean Waters also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Aegean Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing