We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in Kaikoura” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Morph Restaurant - CLOSED

White Morph Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Kaikoura”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Excelent food and super service. Friendly and helpful staff. Will recommend to any one visiting Kaikoura.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JEK Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    49
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A first experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We travel a lot and dine out regularly but the service at the White Morph went way beyond our expectations. We ate a superb meal and drank some fine wines and on a cold and windy evening we discovered through our waitress that the local taxi company had closed for the evening. Well it was after 9.30pm!!!
Gary, chef and owner kindly offered to take us back to our motel. Don't expect this service when you visit but I urge anyone who appreciates good food and service to visit the White Morph restaurant when in Kaikoura.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

One of the best meals ever!!! Meal for 6 and there was a good choice for everyone. Fresh local produce and wine. Staff attentive and helpful. Children said best meal ever!!! Steaks wonderful

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqublessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Anau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I took my parents out while they were visiting in Kaikoura based on this restaurants reputation for service and lovely food. It was warm and relaxing and totally reccommendable. Great wine list and attentive staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PiperLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent attention to detail, service and quality food. All three of us were made to feel welcome. The wait staff were very accommodating and knowledgeable with a hint of humour. The suggested local wine served was a great accompaniment to my crayfish. View was nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayfo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Morph Restaurant also viewed

 
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing