We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$132
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Court Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$129
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seas Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$84
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$99
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Motel(Kaikoura)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
180
151
67
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
151
67
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomheated pooldeluxe cabintrain linewhale watchingpowered siteplay groundgreat facilitiescamper vanself contained unitcamping groundthe kitchenhot waterclean facilitieswalking distanceclose to townthe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 433 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a lovely separate unit at the Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park. It was very large and clean, with an excellent interior. The walls seemed thick enough, because we weren't bothered too much by the sounds on the roads at night. We could leave our car right in front of the door due to the park's great location - walking distance from many restaurants and the township itself.
It's worth noting it also has a fantastic view of the mountains surrounding Kaikoura. We saw one of the most beautiful sunsets we've ever seen right there!

We only had contact with staff at the reception, and both times the people were curt and distant, bordering rude, which was rather unusual for us (compared to other places we'd been staying up until then). However, everything about the stay went smoothly, which leaves little to complain. We were mainly there to spend the night (no pool or beach visits) and it was a great place for that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraDCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thanks for your review. I offer my apologies for the response you received from staff during your stay. As this occurred in December it is hard to know the situation but feel free to email me- philippa@kaikouratop10.co.nz if you would like to provide further details - i.e. the date of your stay so that I can follow up more thoroughly. It is well out of character with the many favourable reviews we receive concerning our staff service so I know staff will be disappointed to hear this feedback but it is important for us to work on. However, it's lovely to note that you enjoyed your studio unit, our location and a beautiful sunset - we are very lucky to have such a beautiful mountain vista. I look forward to hearing from you, if you would like to get in touch. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The best playground out of all the parks we stayed at. The kids literally played for hours on the light up thingy (haha, sorry no idea what it would be called!), was great for us to have a nice safe place to go and play and get them out from under our feet (in a camper) for a while. They played for hours. Only downside would be that somebody was trimming the hedge at 8 in the morning quite close to our camper, so kind of ruined my laze in bed. I might have thought that could wait until later.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thanks for your review Melanie. Glad to hear our new interactive game, called "NEOS 360" is a hit! We are seeing lots of our guests playing on it every day and it's really good to hear it kept your kids entertained. We think your comment on the timing of the hedge trimming is very valid and I apologise for the disturbance - we have spoken to our maintenance crew and we have requested a later start on loud tasks. Thanks for the feedback though, we hope to see you back again someday. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A welcoming crew and a really pleasant place to park one's Motorhome. The facilites were great - clean and well maintained. An easy walk to the township ready to be explored, great restaurant at the gate, and the view of the 'Kaikoura's' from my bed was stunning! Really at the hub of many opportunites for great adventures.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tardis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Beautiful picture! Thanks for taking the time to post that - we do love this time of year when we get to wake up to snow-capped mountains and your picture is a nice reminder of that, as I think sometimes we forget how lucky we are. Also, thanks for such terrific feedback - the team will be so glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hot tub was great on a very rainy day, with nothing much to do. Tv room nice cosy and warm. Deluxe room was great, only shame it did not have a sink. I would stay again. Nice and close to amenities. Rooms nice and warm. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsoakerNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thanks very much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your short stay and that we had activities for you on a rainy day. Thanks for the feedback on our family cabin, I can definitely pass the sink recommendation on for the next time we look at maintenance of these units. We hope you'll come and stay with us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

While part of the Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, the villa is situated on The Esplanade in Kaikoura - step across the road and your on the beach front. A lovingly restored villa that's a bit pricey by our standards, but what's a little extravagance every now and then. Easy walk to Kaikoura's town centre one way or The Pier Hotel the other. Enjoyed by us all, as it seems to have been by all the guests. Do read the visitors book.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews