We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay again, so quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and we had a room right next to the main road, you wouldn't know it though the room was so lovely and quiet. Nice people with helpful recommendations about the seals, restaurants etc. Such a handy locations and would definately stay again, I just hoped the spa would have been going since it was pretty cold in kaikoura that would have been the icing on the cake, maybe next time, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Hi nathanlori,

Thanks very much for the feedback - I'm really pleased to hear that you were happy with both the quality of the room and also the location. That's great and sounds like you made the most of your time in our town :) Yes, we agree about the spa - we recently replaced our spa with a brand new one and have had some teething problems which are now fixed. We apologise that it was out of order during your stay. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 391 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spent our first night here as we headed north from Christchurch. We found the couple on reception very charming and helpful. They suggested we try The Whaler for food and that was a great recommendation. The site was clean and well maintained. Only downside on reflection was the toilet/shower block as it ended up being the coldest on the trip but it was winter.... Would stay here again in Summer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hi there Roxanne,

Thanks very much for taking the time to give us this feedback. We really do find these reviews helpful - this is the first time we've had a comment about our ablution block being too cold so we will have a look into what we can do to help this over the cold winter months. Often the doors around the block are left open to allow ease of access but we could definitely start ensuring they are closed in winter to keep the heat in and perhaps look at heating methods.

Really pleased to hear you were happy with the service from our staff and that their recommendations went well - that's excellent. We hope you will come in summer to visit us again. Many thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent our first two night in NZ here. The guys at reception were fantastic, gave great advice and made us feel welcome. Facilities were spotless. Great location for the town and to all kaikoura activities. Thanks guys

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi Peter,

Thanks very much for your kind review. Glad to hear we got your holiday off to the right start and I'm really pleased to hear that our customer service team did a fantastic job and that you enjoyed our central location! Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip, take care. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Picked this due to the location & cleanliness of the room. We could view our room before committing, and weren't disappointed at all. Got a 2 bedroom cabin, complete with heat pump (certainly needed it that night) and the best water pressure we have seen so far on our trip. Our some loved the playground, and we loved the space and the warmth, and the wifi - the first decent lot we had on our trip. Highly recommend staying here at any time of year. Would love to come back in summer!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hi Kathy,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to submit a review and we're really pleased to see you had a great stay in our two bedroom motel. We're also glad our other facilities impressed you, it's always excellent to get feedback on these, especially since we have been working on our Wi-Fi system. We'll look forward to seeing you back again!

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visited here at a quiet time of the year. It is a very pretty camp-site which plenty of greenery around - our camper fitted in very well. The facilities were great. A large kitchen area. Lots of toilets and showers for the ladies. You had to press a button for the hot water - it lasts 6 minutes, but if you have a friend who can press it again for you then you have time to wash your hair. We also booked to use the hot tub (half an hour slots - plenty of time to enjoy). It was also an easy walk over to the whale watching headquarters.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lianne-KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hi there,

We really appreciate you taking the time to add some photos to your review to show others our Park. They're great - looks like you had some lovely snow-capped mountains to wake up to and we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you've enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was the first of a few Top 10s we have stayed at. We got ourselves a loyalty card for 10% discounts at other Top 10s.
The basic cabin we stayed in was clean and warm. We took our own bedding to avoid having to pay the additional charges for linen rental. The cabin had plenty of heating and was near (but not too near) the kitchen and toilets.
Great facility all over, including the complimentary 30 min spa.
Thanks a lot guys, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Well kept place, clean and tidy. Nice spa pools, nice kitchens, nice bathrooms. Love the Top 10 style of music constantly playing in the bathrooms .... All within a hundred metres of the beach and snow capped mountains to the other side of the camp : nice .....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
0.9 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.1 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#13 of 20 in Kaikoura
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#6 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
0.6 mi away
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 34 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Price Range: $53 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting Kaikoura come and stay at our centrally located, award-winning Holiday Park and Motel. Just 300 metres from the town centre we are the perfect base whilst exploring Kaikoura, head out on foot to local tours, shops, restaurants and cafes. Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park offers a range of quality, affordable accommodation options to suit everyone and every budget. In addition, we offer motel accommodation with a difference - relax and unwind in park surroundings with a welcoming atmosphere of open spaces, landscaped grounds and stunning mountain vistas while still enjoying the benefits of quality, comfortable motel units. . Choose from our 4-star Qualmark rated motels or our cabins or for those travelling in motorhomes we also offer sites in our 5-star Qualmark rated Holiday Park.We pride ourselves on being able to offer some of the best motel accommodation options and service in Kaikoura. Not only do we offer quality and comfort in a park-like setting but we also have excellent, modern facilities that you won’t find anywhere else in Kaikoura. Along with Wi-Fi and SKY Guest Select 50+ channels in every motel and freeview in cabins, we also have fantastic family facilities including an adventure playground with the popular jumping pillow, heated outdoor pool, private hot tub, games room, TV lounge and fun bikes for hire. With so much on offer it’s a wonderful chance for you to enjoy your holiday your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing