We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do”

Glenstrae Farm 4 Wheel Adventures
Ranked #10 of 27 Tours in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must do”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Came here as part of an activity on a work trip. Was so much fun, great people, beautiful views, stunning day, and lots of baby seals The quad bikes were easy to ride and so much fun. Might have to take the husband when we are next up this way.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shontz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We just finished at the Glenstrae farm. We had the most amazing time.. Two hours of riding around the massive farm, with all the 4x4 fun. It was my first time but I found it quite easy. All of it was exceptional, plus views of the ocean and seals, rolling green pasture with cows and sheep, plus rollin through the creek was thrilling. The tracks are good and varied.. Last day of the journey and we went out with a bang! It was truly a excellent memorable experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank greenpawcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of the most enjoyable things we did in New Zealand. You get to explore the owners massive farm on quad bikes. You go over hills, through creeks and along cliff tops with amazing views. They are friendly and have lots they can tell you about the local area. If you have a sense of adventure then this is a must for you!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
135 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

It's our first time with ATV's and couldn't be better. The scenarios are great, the staff very professional and we had a great time. It's difficult to say it was our best moment in Kaikoura just because we only have awesome experiences there. It is a ride that has to be done and if it's your first time on an ATV the Glentrae farm is the place to go.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arvrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Accidentally great fun!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Having never been on a quad bike, nor particularly wanted to go quad biking before we did this by accident!
Luckily for us it was a quite day and there was only the two of us and our guide who was really friendly and had a great sense of humour. Luckily he also had quite a lot of patience!
The scenery was amazing (funnily enough for NZ!) and the rugged landscape made for fun riding.
There was a break half way round with hot drinks and biscuits.
We were luckily enough to see a humongous pod of dolphins on a day that the boats couldn't go out as it was too rough.
Definitely recommend gloves and a warm jumper even if the weather is warm as up on the cliffs the wind whips up.
Brilliant fun!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WiltsGoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenstrae Farm 4 Wheel Adventures also viewed

Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Glenstrae Farm 4 Wheel Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing