We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Good value for money.
Very welcoming and helpful.
Lovely views, excellent shower.
Good location

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDWNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 712 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

I have to say that I was a little nervous about booking this place as the pictures I had seen did not inspire me. However, I got a fantastic rate on the internet and went ahead regardless.

I need not have worried! This place is a gem. All the rooms have a balcony or terrace, most with either a sea or mountain view, furnished with table and chairs. Our room had a small but well equipped kitchenette, a huge bed, table, chairs and small TV. As others have said – the bathroom is out of this world. The fittings are ultra modern and the shower capsule.... I think a degree in engineering would be useful in managing to make full use of everything it had to offer!

The icing on the cake – free internet broadband access and free use of the huge gas fired BBQ out the back.

The staff are friendly and helpful and able to offer advice on where to eat (there are loads of places within 5 minutes walk). There is also a New World supermarket 2 or 3 minutes up the road if you want to self cater.

The only ‘downside’ is the situation of the motel. It is on a busy highway and a good 15 minute walk from the town and the Whale Watching Centre. However, for us this was not a problem and I would wholeheartedly recommend this place if looking for value for money accommodation in Kaikoura.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunL0ver57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Chose this hotel off tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Booked their room that overlooked the ocean and the view was great. Room is large and bright - heated floors in the bathroom, and the shower 'capsule' was interesting. Quiet time of the year and the hotel had excellent rates. Only warning is that there are some rooms that would be very close to the road - which is a highway so noise could be an issue.

Hotel though all very new and fairly well appointed. Free internet was a nice touch - just wished the TV in the room was a bit bigger! Staff at the hotel all friendly and helpful. Definately worth a look if staying in Kaikoura

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bristraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We had a ground floor unit with a Super King (huge) bed and a shower unit that can do everything from shoot water at you from all angles, massage your feet while you listen to the radio and turn itself into a sauna. You can even watch the TV in your room while seated in the shower capsule! It can do everything except "Beam me Up Scotty". The room was nicely furnished and the hosts were informative and friendly. Free wireless and broadband internet was a real bonus. A few minutes drive or about a 15 minute walk to the small town centre, but lots of cafes, restaurants and a supermarket within a few minutes walk. Good continental breakfast. Loved this place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickAndLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Friendly welcome, good clean, adequate, accommodation. We had a very small room but we were only staying for two nights, and was fine for our needs. There was larger accommodation available with cooking facilities. Five minutes drive to the town centre and the whale watch cruise. Fifteen minute drive to Point Kean fur sea colony

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeeAficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Nice new, tidy and clean motel.

Pleasant, friendly management.

Reasonable, free internet access and extremely wheelchair friendly.

Would recommend this venue to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazilBrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

This motel provides fantastic accommodation in Kaikoura at excellent value. Each room has a fully equiped kitchen area with fridge and microwave. THe hi tec shower and steam room / sauna in the bathroom is a great addition. A small friendly hotel and the team take great pride in the place

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandSam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.8 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.6 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#6 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#13 of 20 in Kaikoura
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Kaikoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Kaikoura

Address: 154 Beach Road | PO Box 181, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand (Formerly Aspen Court Motel Kaikoura)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
#3 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
Price Range: $95 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Kaikoura 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Kaikoura prides itself on Comfort and Cleanliness. Our commitment to hygiene has set a new high standard in the industry with our 5 star Hygiene Certificate. All rooms have Super King size beds. We offer FREE and UNLIMITED Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites Kaikoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Court Hotel Kaikoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing