We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Stayed at this motel for two nights and was very pleased with our choice.
Room was clean and modern, with a fridge, microwave and kitchen sink. Staff were very helpful, advising on local eateries.

The motel is about 5minutes drive from Kaikoura's town centre. There is also a supermarket within walking distance of motel itself.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 712 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2009

We loved this place-clean, comfortable and dont even get me started about the wonderful shower! Amazing! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deadrasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We loved the Aspen Court motel. Our room was comfortable, modern, clean, and quiet and it was an excellent value. The bed was very big and comfy. The heated bathroom floor was a plus, especially after our dolphin swim. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. It’s a quick drive into downtown Kaikoura, but there are lots of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniseCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

One of a number of hotels that we booked for our Auckland to Christchurch road-trip, and I'd say the best value. Great location, spotless room, great bed (big and VERY comfy), and really pleasant staff. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveJC2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Superb accomodation with extra special bathroom - underfloor heating, jacuzzi shower with food massage and bedroom with beds big enough to get lost in!
Food next door at Robbies - so didn't even need to cook breakfast!

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
Thank Holidaydoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

The rooms were good size, with comfortable beds and fabulous views of both the ocean and the mountains. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free wireless was definitely a nice feature. This was probably the best value of the places we stayed during our two week trip to the South Island. The only downside was that it was a fair distance to the town center, however there were restaurants and stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTCAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at the Aspen Court for 2 nights and what a wonderful stay we had. Sharon and Kevin are awesome hosts and to their credit have made the Aspen Court feel like a home away from home. Lovely spacious rooms with great views of the Snow capped mountains and the ocean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was really funky, my husband had to drag me out... The rooms have good cooking facilities and we also took advantage of the BBQ facilities in the courtyard. Lamb was on the menu that night but we promise we had nothing to do with the sheep in the backyard going to greener pastures (Lamb on the Barby never smelt so good). A giant thanks to Sharon and Kevin for our wonderful stay, you should be very proud of all your hard work and the wonderful hospitality you show all your guests.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delbs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.8 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
345 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.6 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#6 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#12 of 20 in Kaikoura
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Kaikoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Kaikoura

Address: 154 Beach Road | PO Box 181, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand (Formerly Aspen Court Motel Kaikoura)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
#3 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
Price Range: $95 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Kaikoura 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Kaikoura prides itself on Comfort and Cleanliness. Our commitment to hygiene has set a new high standard in the industry with our 5 star Hygiene Certificate. All rooms have Super King size beds. We offer FREE and UNLIMITED Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Kaikoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Court Hotel Kaikoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing