We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent comfortable accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, England
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed at this motel for two nights during trip to New Zealand. Situated on the Route 1 through Kaikoura and easy to locate, but only a short distance by car from the town centre and beach area. Rooms are on two levels and there is plenty of car parking. Staff were all very helpful and friendly during our stay.
Our room was excellent with a nice balcony plus table and chairs looking towards the sea - there is a railway line about 150mtrs away between motel and sea, but this is little used and was not a problem.
The room was a good size, clean, well maintained and fitted comprising a King Sized bed, plenty of storage and wardrobe space, table with two chairs, easy chairs, in room phone, flat screen TV, kitchen area with microwave, sink, plates, cutlery, etc. Complimentary tea and coffee making.
Bathroom with WC, modern basin and sophisticated shower with spa type facilities.
We enjoyed our stay here and would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    221
    31
    12
    1
See reviews for
101
473
32
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a first floor room at the back of the motel overlooking the sea, the down side of this was the rail line at the bottom of the field. The accommodation was clean and well presented. The managers of the motel were extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodation is a little too far to walk into the town but close enough for some good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Unfortunately we were only there for 1 night, but the check-in was frinedly and efficient, the unit was clean and modern with a fantastic shower. The bed very comfortable, and a lovely outside eating area for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruchsal, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a room at the back of the motel with a view of the ocean, which was great.
The room was clean and well equipped (small kitchen, bathroom with a very nice shower)
The motel is in walking distance to the village centre but the walk is a long one :)
Stayed only for one night and cannot say much more.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrielsbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope your onward travels have been enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Aspen Court for one night as part of our South Island mini-break. The accommodation was excellent, very clean and well proportioned. If there was one negative, there didn't appear to be air con in the room, so we had to open windows. Not a biggie normally, but we didn't know about the trains journeying past the Motel through the night! A small niggle, but nothing worthy of preventing me giving the accommodation 5 stars,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. We are currently researching suitable air conditioning units for our rooms so hopefully the problems you experienced will be a thing of the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is our 3rd time staying here, and I was blown away with our room. Beautifully decorated, clean, quiet and just wish we had more time to stay there. The lady at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. Excellent value for money. Handy to resaturants, shopping mall and supermarket. Thanks heaps for a lovely stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Your very positive feedback is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiouru, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Arrived late at night to find a modern beautifully decorated spacious unit
After a great nighs sleep we reluctantly left early the next morning
We will return and allow ourselves time to relax
The location provides easy access either north or south. Walking to town should only take 10 minutes. x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Your very positive feedback is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.6 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.6 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#6 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#15 of 20 in Kaikoura
113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
0.7 mi away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Kaikoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Kaikoura

Property: Quality Suites Kaikoura
Address: 154 Beach Road | PO Box 181, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand (Formerly Aspen Court Motel Kaikoura)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
#3 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Kaikoura 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Kaikoura prides itself on Comfort and Cleanliness. Our commitment to hygiene has set a new high standard in the industry with our 5 star Hygiene Certificate. All rooms have Super King size beds. We offer FREE and UNLIMITED Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Kaikoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Court Hotel Kaikoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing