We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recomm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“highly recomm”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

my dad and I recently stayed here for 3 nights great downstairs room tidy .well equipped and clean walking distance to a small shopping mall and only a couple of min by car into the shops of Kaikoura so it is very central we enjoyed our stay and we have no complaints and would definitely be staying here again if we are ever traveling this way highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your very positive feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    221
    31
    12
    1
See reviews for
101
473
32
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at beginning of November. Had a lovely room upstairs with a view of the mountains. Comfy bed, well equipped kitchenette, lovely staff, very clean. Supermarket for supplies very close by.. Considered Aspen Court to be good value for money. It is a short walk to town for restaurants. I chose it based on Trip advisor reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Pictures of studio room were exactly as it appeared.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A very friendly efficient welcome awaits you at this splendid motel. The room had a fabulous view of the mountains from the balcony, and a sea view from the door. The unit was very well equipped and contained everything you could need for a short or long stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks John for taking the time to post a review. It is pleasing to get such positive feedback on the service and facilities provided. We trust that your onward travel has been safe and enjoyable..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Rooms nice enough but small bathroom in our downstairs unit. The whole weekend all we could hear was footsteps from upstairs, showers running and toilets flushing, the walls paper thin. Not the relaxing weekend we had hoped for. Wont stay again

Room Tip: Stay closer to town in a quiet Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay.
If we had been made aware of your concerns we would have welcomed the opportunity to try and rectify them. We did have other rooms available that you may have found quieter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very clean, every quiet, excellent place to stay. As it is on the way out of Kaikorua it is still close enough to places to eat and still very close to the beach. It is only a 2 min work to a small shopping centre but has a great supermarket, and brilliant service at the supermaket as well. Is close to railway line, but definately not close enough to be a problem. We have stayed there in the past, and it is a motel that we will always stay in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is always pleasing to see guests returning for a repeat stay as this positive feedback is sometimes the only way we have of knowing that we are getting things right. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foulridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
662 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We only stayer here for one night en route through the country. Check in was easy and pleasant. The room was great, just big enough for 2 people and had everything you could think of. We were in a top storey villa over looking the back garden and the sea, great views. Kaikoura is only very small and so everything is within a good distance. Very nice motel, would stay here again and would recommend

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsBeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope your onward travels are going well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lovely quiet motel on the main road out of Kaikoura when heading north to Blenheim. Peter made us feel very welcome and gave us a great tip to visit the baby seals at the Oahu stream about 15 minutes out of town on the left side of the highway, better than the seal colony in Kaikoura! Didn't try the bbq out back but available if required.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.6 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.8 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#14 of 20 in Kaikoura
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#12 of 20 in Kaikoura
49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Kaikoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Kaikoura

Property: Quality Suites Kaikoura
Address: 154 Beach Road | PO Box 181, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand (Formerly Aspen Court Motel Kaikoura)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
#3 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Kaikoura 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Kaikoura prides itself on Comfort and Cleanliness. Our commitment to hygiene has set a new high standard in the industry with our 5 star Hygiene Certificate. All rooms have Super King size beds. We offer FREE and UNLIMITED Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Kaikoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Court Hotel Kaikoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing