We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Situation Lovely Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kaikoura Apartments
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed both the apartment and the beautiful views, directly out on to the Pacific Ocean. The apartments are spacious, two bedrooms, and have all the facilities you could wish for. The managers are extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 413 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a great option particularly if there are 4 of you travelling. Lovely apartments 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Spotless with all the equipment you are likely to need, good kitchen, perfect if you want a night in looking at the view. Would certainly return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AnthonyPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a family of four in the 1st floor sea facing apartment. It couldn't have been better, everything from the view, to the couches, to the comfort of the beds and the luxuriousness of the bathroom, kitchen and carpets was perfect. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyndsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed for two nights on our honeymoon. The impeccably clean apartment was perfect with breathtaking views and comfortable beds. Management was friendly and really helpful (they decorated our apartment because it was our honeymoon and helped us get the Kaikoura Cracker for the Dolphin experience) The location is great…..next to the Dolphin Encounter (incredible experience) and a short walk to many restaurants. We would highly recommend to anyone. Don’t miss Kaikoura, stay at the Waves on the Esplanade and make sure you eat at Nin’s Bin!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErinMDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My family and I stayed here in October 2013 and we could not have been more happy about the apartment. The hosts are very attentive and the apartment itself was spotlessly clean and well appointed.The kitchen was well supplied with anything one might require to prepare food, the beds are very comfy and bathrooms sparkling clean. Very difficult to find fault with the apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 919deborahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Lovely apartments in the sea front in kaikoura. Very spacious, clean and with all the facilities. Extremely comfortable beds and helpful hosts. Easy to walk to some of the better things to do and with a hot tub as well with a sea view.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent to night here intending to do a whale watching tour (except the sea was too rough so you may need to think about staying more than one night). Lovely apartment and charming hosts. It has to be said it was near the top of our price bracket but it is sizeable, well placed and beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMQuestions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
0.0 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
0.2 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#12 of 20 in Kaikoura
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
#16 of 20 in Kaikoura
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
0.9 mi away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaikoura Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaikoura Apartments

Address: 78 The Esplanade, Kaikoura 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Waves on the Esplanade Kaikoura)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kaikoura
Price Range: $191 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaikoura Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kaikoura Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waves On The Esplanade Kaikoura Hotel Kaikoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing