We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly friendly and helpful!”

Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #8 of 37 things to do in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre knows all the best things to do, places to stay and ways to get there plus we'll take care of the bookings.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Incredibly friendly and helpful!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The ladies working here are attentive, courteous, professional, informative and friendly. We had all our questions answered and more, We were offered lots of advice and recommendations on what to do and where to go with a 4 year old. We could not have been happier. Thank you!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JManderfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    79
    2
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
162 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A cheery hello & a smile”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff here were really helpful and friendly. They gave us good directions and travel times to places, and helped our friends with their bookings.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank holdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire,UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very helpful - worth booking tours here”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

They have all the info you need and will book any tours for you and give you the advice you might want on top of the details found in the leaflet.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JRD_Oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Kaikoura visitor centre”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We enjoyed our visit to the centre to book our whale trip. The manager had a great sense of humour, was efficient and friendly. Also told us different things we could do in the area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“most helpful”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I liked the fact I could book a bus tour of Christchurch at this center. It was well-organized with a large selection of activities in the area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 887Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre also viewed

Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing