We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #9 of 37 things to do in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre knows all the best things to do, places to stay and ways to get there plus we'll take care of the bookings.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The staff were very, very helpfull. It was service with a smile.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RanjiRohinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    80
    2
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Town”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Is a great seaside town with lots to do, great restaurants or just a place to kick-back and relax. We wished that we had an extra day or tow to enjoy it. The Peninsular Walkway is a great walk along the limestone cliffs. Descend the stairway midpoints and perch on the shore outcrops to watch for seals and sea birds. Oahu Point Lookout on the coastal highway is an excellent spot to watch the large Fur Seal Colony and especially he rambunctious kid seals.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The staff were so helpful and we found answers to all our questions. They had every map and every pamphlet you could ever want.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great to get tourist information”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

i just went in to get brochures for the area and the next area we were going to

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank maeveMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Know that 'is what they are paid for' but these ladies were exceptionally good at their job.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueMM186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre also viewed

Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing