We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$106
Priceline$118
Hotels.com$106
FindHotel$106
CheapTickets$106
Trip.com$130
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
234
235
71
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
234
235
71
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe next door premium room spa bath ocean view whale watching across the road upstairs room good size comfortable bed south island lovely room full kitchen lovely view short drive one night stay balcony kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 573 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

This modern and well presented hotel boasts a stunning view. Our room was very spacious and enjoyed a water view, as well as the added bonus of a kitchenette. The bed was comfy and provided a great nights sleep after laying and listening to the waves crash on the shore. Customer service could not be faulted. Definitely a hotel to consider.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Newcastlelad1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primelocation, Receptionist at The White Morph Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2020

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Regards
Ngaere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

This has to be the cleanest motel we have ever stayed in - every surface gleamed. And the bed is so very comfortable. Beautiful sea views from our upstairs unit. Have stayed here before, and will definitely stay again. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kate4D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primelocation, Receptionist at The White Morph Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2020

Thanks for your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you on your future stays.

Regards
Ngaere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Big clean rooms with all facilities ... fantastic ocean view as one steps out of the room... breakfast was at a cafe next door with fabulous ocean view too... 10 mins walk from high street ... highly recommended

Room tip: All are good
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primelocation, Receptionist at The White Morph Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2020

Thank you for the amazing comments.

Kind regards
Ngaere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

The rooms are good size and there is a nice café right next door for breakfast and lunch. It is clean and comfortable and close enough to the town center to be convenient to go there for shopping and dinner. There are second floor rooms that offer and unobstructed view of the bay, but no elevators. They are very strict about check out time.

Room tip: Views are better on the second floor but still not bad on the ground level.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primelocation, Receptionist at The White Morph Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2020

Hi David,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Kind regards
Ngaere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

We stayed here for two nights with our two adult children and their families. We had two units side by side. The accommodation was superior in everyway. Both upstairs bedrooms were very spacious and well designed, also had a separate toilet upstairs. Downstairs was a spacious living area/dining room kitchen and bathroom. Rooms were also very quiet. Highly recommended. We have stayed here before and will definitely be back.

Room tip: Awesome location
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenny328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primelocation, Receptionist at The White Morph Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2020

We are pleased to hear you have once again enjoyed one of our rooms and we highly appreciate the feedback.

Kind regards
Ngaere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews