We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$106
Priceline$118
Hotels.com$106
FindHotel$106
CheapTickets$106
Trip.com$130
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
234
235
71
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
234
235
71
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe next door premium room spa bath ocean view whale watching across the road upstairs room good size comfortable bed south island lovely room full kitchen lovely view short drive one night stay balcony kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 573 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Great location But has some issues.
The location is a 5 to 10 minute walk to downtown.
Right next-door to the encounter dolphin swim company and restaurant.
Great view from the room we stayed in Beach front. Road in front then beach.
Had a very nice kitchen set up.
The furniture is starting to show a little wear and tear
The biggest issue is there is a large jet tub in the bathroom. But that is also the shower.
Very awkward to get in and out of. It is about 3 feet height. And the showerhead is not sticking out far enough.
The jet tub also is showing major wear and tear. I would definitely never take a bath in that tub.

Room tip: Second-floor View of the ocean
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primelocation, Receptionist at The White Morph Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2020

Thank you for your comments. We are currently in the process of updating the property, so some of the furniture will be updated when the more major work is done.

Kind regards
Ngaere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

The White Morph is right on the water in Kaikoura. Very clean, good bed, great shower, facilities to cook for yourself if you want. No breakfast offered which is a slight drawback. Free WiFi , good off Street parking.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank raybL4307IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Arbuckle, General Manager at The White Morph Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2021

Hi - we do offer a continental breakfast 2 pieces thick bread, butter, jam, marmalade, fruit juice, muesli, fruit salad, proper milk, yogurt. regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Just front of the beach
My room, 68 was so spacious with convenient kitchen area, large bathroom with jacuzzi bathtub
Bed was so comfortable
Near the encounter office and some good restaurant I really appreciated my stay
Nice and gentle manager

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank ksarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Arbuckle, General Manager at The White Morph Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2021

Thanks for your kind words regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

We had a deluxe studio room which was excellent, clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is a 10 minute walk into the main part of the town, but this means it is nice and quiet. The room looked out across the car park to the beach and ocean. There is no safe in the room and the hotel doesn't have any breakfast facilities; you have to go to the restaurant next door for breakfast.

Room tip: Have a deluxe studio room
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank groovy_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

The room was very nicely appointed. We had the room with the jetted tub and overlooked the ocean. The views from the room were amazing and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel on our way to Christchurch.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Charles_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Arbuckle, General Manager at The White Morph Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2021

Thank you for your comments. Your room a premium 5 star waterfront studio is 50 metres from the high tide mark of the sea regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews