We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$106
Hotels.com$106
Priceline$118
CheapTickets$106
FindHotel$106
Trip.com$130
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
234
235
71
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
234
235
71
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe next door premium room spa bath ocean view whale watching across the road upstairs room good size comfortable bed south island lovely room full kitchen lovely view short drive one night stay balcony kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 573 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

We had an upstairs room with direct views of the beach. So very pleasant. The room was spacious and very clean. Had a couch which was nicer than an upright chair or having to sit on the bed.
Best of all the queen size bed was so comfortable and the room was quite.
Bathroom facilities were perfect.
Definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank angelar297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

The location is quite good as it's a bit away from the restaurants and shops (5-10 minutes walk) and checkin was done swiftly. We had a premium room with seaview and was well equipped with all required amenities. The only thing really requiring improvement is the wifi. It was either not working or extremely slow.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JorisE87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at a quiet time and were offered a cheap room upgrade which we took. The room was large and clean, and well equipped with microwave, fridge, sink and utensils, crockery etc. the bathroom ceramics were cracked in multiple places making it look dirty, the spa bath was also worn, but being bigger it was difficult to get into to shower as it was taller and had a shower curtain, which being bigger didn’t body cling. There is plenty of parking space. Unfortunately WiFi is a let down. I note it’s been complained about numerous times before.. if you are one of a few people on site the WiFi is slow but adequate. Once the rooms start to fill there isn’t enough bandwidth to provide a service to anyone so it stops working altogether. No spa or pool on site. Also no cafe/food on site. There is a cafe next door between certain hours< but it’s a walk into town for good food places of which there are a few. There is a laundry which we didn’t use.
An average motel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GarethW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Our first floor studio, reached by stairs, had it's own balcony with a view of the hotel garden. There was a small kitchen area, bedroom/living space and bathroom with a shower. The reception was not manned all the time, but the lady was very helpful when we checked in for our overnight stay. Despite having a free Wifi code, it did not work at all well most of the time.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay at the white Morph. It’s was a nice room with all you would need. Oh and the bed sheets smelt amazing and the bed was super comfortable. Great staff, great location great sunrises. The hotel is perfect to use as a home base
For all the activities you want and can do in Kaikōura!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrewswitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primelocation, Receptionist at The White Morph Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback. We have a friendly team of staff who are here to help when needed and love receiving the great feedback.

Regards
Ngaere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews