We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool family room and never smoke in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The White Morph Heritage Collection
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked a family room and there were kitchenette, bathtoom and living room downstairs and two bedrooms with a toilet upstairs. Spacious and clean room. The kettle was a bit dirt inside but guess it is from the water?

Patrick is very nice and helpful, he suggested where to go and stored luggages for us.

For those who smoke, please be reminded no smoking in the room as it is the law of NZ. My friends who stayed the other room got caught and there were penalty. I appreciate the law as I am a non smoker and it makes the room fresher. Please be reminded to smoke outdoor.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WY_KWAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for The White Morph Heritage Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 420 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Had an excellent stay - been here a few times now and the rooms are always clean with plenty of space to chill out. There is a selection of cafe's and restaurants nearby with a lovely seafood one right at the door which is vey handy. I would return in the future

Room Tip: For the extra dollars the rooms on the ocean side are just lovely for watching the world go by
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toja69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The White Morph was an excellent place to stay for our 2 night visit to Kaikoura. The unit (no 43) was very spacious with great beds - queen and single in each room. The bathroom was brilliant and very comfortable.

I would definitely recommend it. Tremendous location too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stopped at the White Morph for one night while traveling down the East coast of the South Island. Upstairs room recommended so as not to be on the same level as the parking lot. Surprisingly quiet given that the place was packed. Plenty of room to spread out all of our stuff, a big plus. Great shower, very clean room, nicely equipped with fridge and mini kitchen. Good location across from the Esplanade, a half-hour walk into town.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank debdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very nice rooms (luxury units) with spa in room and sea view.
Only negative point (and the owners cannot help that) the birds make it impossible to eat outside.
Internet access should be free in the rooms.

Room Tip: Take a luxury unit, they are worth their price
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentraveller547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Located along the beach White Morph Motor Inn has a beautiful seaview and nice clean rooms. Fully equipped with kitchen facilities. Patrick was very courteous and helpful with a cheery disposition. Definitely great place to stay at Kairoura. Convenient to food, shopping and to whale watching or seal colony.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobLum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Superb location and place to stay.
We were running late after driving down from Picton, so glad that we got a room here, the owner was extremely friendly, together with the brilliant restaurant next door would make the White Morph my list of places to stay when I return here.
Price was high, but was willing to pay it as we were late and like I said the room and location was superb.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#6 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Quality Suites Kaikoura
#1 of 20 in Kaikoura
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Morph Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Morph Heritage Collection

Address: 92-94 Esplanade | post code: 7300, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand (Formerly White Morph Motor Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kaikoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kaikoura
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
Price Range: $114 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The White Morph Heritage Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Esplanade in iconic Kaikoura, The White Morph enjoys commanding views of the ocean right to the distant horizon and mountains, and gives you access to all of the region's many experiences. We offer a range of 5 Star and 4 Star Qualmark rated studios and self-contained apartments. Our 5 Star Premium studios include an ocean views and a hydrotherapy spa en-suite. Our 4 Star Garden Studios and Family Apartments look out to the garden area. Cafe Encounter, Shops, movie theatre and all activities are in close vicinity. 8 Premium Studios, king beds, with hydra-therapy spa baths. 4 Premium Studios, with either a king bed or twin beds,with spa baths. 4 Deluxe Studios, king bed with bath and shower. 3 Family Apartments, accommodation for up to 6 persons. 12 Garden Studios with queen and single beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The White Morph Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Morph Motor Hotel Kaikoura
White Morph Hotel
White Morph Kaikoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing