We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Robbie's Bar & Bistro - CLOSED

Robbie's Bar & Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Diner, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Meals”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

If your passing through or staying in Kaikoura this is good value for money, their roast has more than just one or two veges as opposed to other cheap pubs in the area, tastiest meal I have had for the value. Knowledgeable and friendly staff, a relaxing place without music blarring in your ears. Thank you for your hospitality

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    43
    20
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to Robbie's for a family birthday meal. Excellent service. Yum meals. Went back for breakfast Antonia the chef did an amazing eggs Benedict with side order of mushrooms. Great choice

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Video poker room, dirty, rough crowd...”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in looking for a drink & app before dinner w/ my husband and 17 month old daughter.

Had a hard time ordering - asked 3 times for calamari. Not sure if server didn't understand, forgot, or...?

Place seemed a bit dirty. Wiped down the table with a baby's wet wipe.

Realized after we sat down that there was a small room for video poker. Looked like this was the local for many to gamble and drink too much. Rough looking crowd. Wouldn't go back, especially not with my daughter.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food exceptional service”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great food and service was exceptional , we had a large group all our meals were served at the same time the staff were very friendly and helpful , we holiday in kiakoura regularly and always dine at robbies as have had nothing but good meals and top service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price, Quiet Place to be for Lunch”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had lunch here by chance as we visited the New World supermarket.
Great staff Good service. Food is not bad and of reasonable price but the food took quite a while to be ready. We were not in a hurry so it was all right for us to wait for about 25mins. Nevertheless its quite a nice place for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lpypeiying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robbie's Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing