We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Motel
Nearby Hotels
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$129
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seas Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$150
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Lodge(Kaikoura)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
56
83
39
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
83
39
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslockwood stylean upper level roomgreat view from roomdownstairs unitpier hotelthe kitchennice ownershot plateno air conditioningsnowy mountainsacross the roadminute walkdouble bedsmall balconyvery pleasant staykaikoura rangesstayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 191 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we stayed here for a weekend event with other members from our hotrod club, very nice units. clean and tidy. would stay here again, also a wonderful view from our window of the ocean.
an easy walk to town and all other amenities

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit right at the end. I found it to be great. The room was right on the waterfront and it was so relaxing. The service was good and the recommendation for food was even better. It was absolutely wonderful to walk down to the wharf and watch the stunning sunrise! The only thing that I found annoying there was the way the internet is setup and the little that is included in the price.

Room Tip: Getting a room right down the end is always the best.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here over long weekend. Like most other reviews can be summarized thus: very close to beach & wildlife, pet friendly, bathroom cramped but adequate, cooking facilities bit outdated but functional, decor a little tired, bed very comfortable with good selection of pillows, two good & very different restaurants within 5 minute walk. Views are fabulous. Rooms are not fully serviced each day but rubbish is removed. Good value for money.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

When you walk into your room and can see a seal sleeping across the road, you know you're in the right place. Clean, comfortable and had all of the necessities including a good little kitchen. Fantastic sea view. A little out from the town, will need to drive. All in all it was a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Perhaps unfair to base a view on one night stay, and I see hat other reviewers are generally more impressed, but this hotel didn't really grab us and we are not sure why.
It's well located at the edge of town, has a lovely view across the bay and is five minutes walk from the best restaurant we found in NZ - The Green Dolphin.
Maybe it was the overzealous application of cost control - no tissues in the unit, really miserly free WiFi allowance, or maybe the fact that according to my wife the rooms were very "male orientated" - wooden walls and no pictures. While we were perfectly comfortable we'd probably look for an alternative next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VEROUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews