We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Court Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seas Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$105
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$52
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$165
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$73
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$87
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
40
47
26
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
47
26
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall playgroundbudget accommodationgreat showerkaikoura rangeselectric blanketswhale watchingnice stayon arrivalplace to staylovely placethe main roadmotelunittownsupermarketkitchensh1
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 134 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Is was getting a little worried I'd missed the hotel it was getting towards the outskirts of town, however that only means its a 7-10 min drive into the center of town. There is a small shopping centre not too far away.
The decor was getting dated, the kitchen especially - not sure I'd use it for anything other than the microwave.
There was a small playground for the kids but lots of grass as well as bats/balls to entertain them so being out of town wasn't an issue in that respect.
It was quite, the beds were comfy - and in the middle of a howling Northerly is was a wonderfully cosy retreat.Oh and the view in the morning - Wow!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed just the one night . that was enough. the room put us off ever eating crayfish again. the smell of crayfish juice in the carpet and sticky kitchen floor. Very sorry for the lovely couple the where motel sitting. Very friendly greeting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opo64tiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan K, Manager at Heritage Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. This is the FIRST TIME we are using motel minder. They are very experienced motel minder. Their responsibilities include making sure the units are ready for the next customer besides giving friendly greetings. Apparently in your case they have not checked if the cleaners have done their job properly before checking you in. All carpets have been thoroughly cleaned in early February however sometimes we still get customers bring seafood into their units to cook. When this happen we will still try our best to get rid of the smell. I can assure you that we always wet mopped our vinyl floors with hot water and floor product after every check out. I am very disappointed to hear that they have not adhere to our cleaning procedure. For that I sincerely apologized for it and I hope that you will stay with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My parents, five year old daughter, and myself stayed for one night recently and were very pleased! We received a friendly welcome and were happy with the comfortable, tidy bedrooms as well as a larger living room area than a lot of places that we stayed on our trip. The kitchen area was semi-separated and also had everything we needed for storage and cooking. Bathroom also tidy and quite sizeable. Free wifi was great for general surfing and photo upload but I was not able to upload any video (that was true in most places we stayed, however). There is a small playground (mainly swings) which my daughter enjoyed. Only downside was that we arrived late and couldn't do laundry until the next AM (it's attached to the rooms and so they ask no laundry after 8). Price was reasonable, right around what we paid in most places in NZ.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMoose03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

What a wonderful motel this is. Very helpful in all ways and very very clean with all one needs. We were 2 couples and had a 2 bedroom unit which suited us all. It was a tad out of town but with a car it was good to be out of the business area. Very happy hostess with t

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bed studio. Great value for money as it has excellent facilities, including washing up liquid, salt/pepper, toiletries and we got a complimentary breakfast as we stayed for 2 nights.

The owners were so helpful. Definitely recommend for a short stopover in Kaikoura.

Only down side was the distance from the main part of town. It took about 30 mins to walk in the evening and when we got to town at around 9pm most places were closed.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank IceZebra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews