We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardara Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Lodge(Kaikoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
16
11
4
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
11
4
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 39 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed in this B and B a little by chance but enjoyed the amazing quiet and the lovely modern and stylish rooms, with the stunning views across the snow capped mountains in the morning. Very friendly and the cat was fun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The room was lovely with good views of the surrounding hills. Winnie was very friendly and chatted to us during breakfast. The B&B was a little out of the town which was nice and made it nice and peaceful. We had a lovely stay. Winnie also told us of places to stop and see on the trip north to Picton including Ohau Falls where we saw baby seals frolicking in the stream. Just magic. Thanks Winnie.
Chrissy & Alan from Melbourne

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

There were four in our party and Winnie from the Ardara Lodge put us up in the Cottage which had a kitchen, lounge/dining area, 1 bathroom, a downstairs double bedroom with an upstairs bedroom that catered for three. We were entertained by hedgehogs outside our door with a spectacular vista of the mountain ranges. The cottage provided for all our breakfast needs and the nearby hot tub gave us plenty of relaxation. We had a visit from 2 NZ friends while we were there and there was plenty of room for us to provided for a meal for 6. The Wi-Fi in the cottage does not reach so we had to use the lounge area for reception.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great stay, comfortable rooms, nice and relaxing surroundings. Friendly hosts with much photographed ragdoll cat. Outdoor seating and spa pool appreciated as was the in-room tea and coffee facilities.

Room Tip: All good, we stayed in Middleton which had anice view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janemacka005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here in February 2011 right after the Christchurch earthquake, we had had problems finding accommodation and one place we rang gave us this contact. The owner Winnie greeted us on arrival and was keen to show us our room which was an absolute delight, as was the en suite. Everything was immaculately clean and tidy with good quality furnishings. After eating out we were able to relax on the patio with cheese and wine. Later that evening whilst in the lounge we met Phil, Winnie's husband and we sat chatting with them as though we had known them forever. Breakfast was a relaxed affair spent with other residents and the owners round one large table, good selection of food (continental style) and good conversation. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mansell1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews