We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite of many motor parks on the South Island!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favourite of many motor parks on the South Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had one night in our motorhome at this park and wished we had time to stay longer!
The facilities are lovely and the view phenomenal!
Not cheap but I think you get what you pay for. The showers were very clean, hot and really powerful! The pool area was perfect for our little girls to have a splash on a warm day. The skyline views of the mountains absolutely stunning.
Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryRinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    110
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
96
127
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We spent 10 days in NZ, stayed with at least 8 motels/apartments, My family and I highly recommend Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park as the best. Well managed and well-kept rooms and hygenic utensils. Family friendly, well planned layout to cater to different travellers and modes of travel. Provides enough personal space for travellers to rest, interact and enjoy the view of the alps.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try not to choose those on the 1st deck. We were staying on level 2 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We booked a 1night standard cabin stay which was clean and comfortable. Parking facilities are avalible right outside your cabins.The location is a good few mins drive to the bars, restaurants, whale watch, cafes, etc. The shared toilets/shower facilities and kitchen were really clean. In short, this was an excellent holiday park with cabins, campsites and caravans. The pool and 2 spas were well maintained too. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our stay at the Alpine -pacific holiday park was an excellent experience. We stayed in one of the self contained motel style rooms with a kitchen. The room was clean , tidy and provided all the the comforts of home with e bonus of an amazing view. the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be back . amazing value for money !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very clean and well equipped site. We only stayed one night (campervan) had booked whale watching next day but could easily have stayed longer. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
Booked online from uk really easy process.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We rented a powered site at Alpine Pacific in early December. It was easy to find and only a short distance away from the hubbub of The Esplanade. I thought the toilet and shower facilities were very clean, spacious, and up to date. It looked like they had a nice area to BBQ and picnic as well. I won't give it the fifth star only because the powered sites are located in a stark grid fashion with no bush or trees for privacy. But I would recommend it and would be happy to stay again there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deSchenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Alpine Pacific Holiday Park is a great place to stay! The whole campground prides itself on cleanliness and providing a wonderful, relaxing environment. The bathrooms, kitchens and outdoor BBQ areas are well appointed and the pool/spa pools are delightful. The views are amazing and the park like settings make you feel very welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.1 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.6 mi away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#14 of 20 in Kaikoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Albatross Backpacker Inn
Albatross Backpacker Inn
#6 of 36 in Kaikoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kaikoura Cottage Motels
Kaikoura Cottage Motels
#2 of 36 in Kaikoura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dusky Lodge & Backpackers
Dusky Lodge & Backpackers
#17 of 36 in Kaikoura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Property: Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
Address: 69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Kaikoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy picturesque views, FREE hot tub and swimming pool. Excellent accommodation options inc. motel units, cabins, tent and RV campervan sites. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Our park is close to all sea, land, cultural and sporting adventures and attractions. Kaikoura is an amazing natural environment, and the Home of NZ's whale watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing