We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy”
Review of Annabelle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Annabelle Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hokitika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My family and I were travelling down the West Coast and due to the weather deteriorating we decided to stay in Hokitika. This place was excellent! It was clean and light. A very pleasant surprise. Great place to stay. If I'm ever back this way, I will be heading to Annabelle's.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank valiantranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 272 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Booked and paid for a room with spa bath and when arrived there wasn't one went and said something to the manager and was rudely told "well that's all we have and your lucky to have a room" the room itself was clean and tidy I was just a bit pissed off that I didn't get what I'd paid for and was rudely spoken to

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaronrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have stayed at 3 other motels in Hokitika in the past 9 months and this one is by far the best.
It is clean tidy and well presented. The rooms have all the amenities one would need. A quiet location and the owner is customer focussed.
My wife and I enjoyed our 2 day stay and will return to this motel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaybee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

my wife and I stayed here in Nov 2013 after a friends recommendation, and it fully met our expectations. Immaculately clean, well kitted out and comfortable with the very friendly helpful hosts. Les is a mind full of information and help. Perfect place to stay in this lovely sleepy little town. Oh and the spa bath was a real bonus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porthcressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Somewhat plain room with a small kitchenette. Very clean and mostly comfortable. Enjoyed the corner tub! After a long drive, we appreciated the quiet rest. Owner, Les, steered us to Stumpers, a very good restaurant and a quality jade place that had a factory within the shop. He also gave us drink vouchers for Stumpers. Great little town. Would love to see it in the sunshine!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank fountain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was travelling with my 92 year old grandfather and needed a unit with seperate rooms, on arriving at Annabelle Motel Les the host made us feel welcome, the rooms are spacious with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Close to the main street and town centre of Hokitika. Thanks for your hospitality will certainly visit again soon and tell all my friends to visit as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alibeare001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for a weekend at this lovely fresh looking motel and were warmly welcome by less and his “do to do do” melody. Both less an Marie made us feel very comfortable and by the end of the week end my partner and I felt like locals, we had unit 10, very clean and bright with a fresh smell, it also has a big spa and private deck area, so if you are looking for some were quiet to spend quality time with your loved one, then I give this place a very big thumbs up.
Enjoy

Room Tip: unit 10 for private time and gets lots of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hokitika
0.8 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
#5 of 10 in Hokitika
605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Hokitika
0.8 mi away
Fitzherbert Court Motel
Fitzherbert Court Motel
#9 of 10 in Hokitika
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Awatuna Homestead
Awatuna Homestead
#1 of 1 in Awatuna
64 reviews
21.5 mi away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 19 in Greymouth
378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Motel

Address: 214 Weld Street, Hokitika 7810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Hokitika
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hokitika
Price Range: $102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annabelle Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are looking for friendly, comfortable, relaxing accommodation in Hokitika, then come and stay with us at Annabelle Motel. Simon and Jill can offer you a modern luxury motel situated off the main highway and conveniently located close to the centre of town. With the Hokitika town centre, beach, children's playground, restaurants and cafés just a 20min stroll away, and with many of the West Coast's attractions within easy driving distance, Annabelle Motel is ideal for families, business travellers or couples wishing to relax and enjoy Hokitika and everything that the beautiful West Coast of New Zealand has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Annabelle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Hokitika
Annabelle Motel Hokitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing