We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need, unexpectedly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jade Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hokitika
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All you need, unexpectedly good”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

At the last minute we booked this place due to a change in plan. The room was spacious, had all we needed and was very comfortable. Great shower in this place. Good parking and quiet overall. Short walk to the shops and restaurants. Opposite a childrens play area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    70
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
77
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
173 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

walked off street to stay here,what a lovely host,was put in a bigger unit which had a full kitchen 2 lovely sitting chairs real comfy bed,will be back to stay here,the tv is the only thing that could be a bit bigger as huge units very clean

Room Tip: rooms are very large don't be put off by railway line as 1 to 2 trains a day so not in middle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

A reasonably priced motel on Hokitikas main street, surprisingly quiet. Comfy bed, awesome hot water and water pressure! Clean rooms. Location is not the best but still handy to town. I have stayed here twice now

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We had high hopes after reading the reviews on here and were slightly disappointed. Although clean and tidy, our room was quite outdated and the spa bath was just part of the shower in the bathroom and not very inviting (after paying extra for it). The TV was tiny and not up to standard of most accommodation we have stayed at throughout NZ. The towels were old and a bit ragged, and the toilet paper was cheap and flimsy! Not bad for the price but I guess we expected more.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rollcredit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had a really great stay with Graham and Liz they made our stay special and I look forward to coming back for another holiday. I sponsor a child and it was lovely that they sponsor 4 and that some of our travel costs are going toward that, lovely cats too puddy, abby and charlie. I highly recommend staying at Jade Court Motor Lodge, the position is excellent close to town and the beach for sunsets etc but also quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped.
Spa bath units are lovely.
Free wifi, well appointed kitchenette and lots of things to choose from in the handy guide to the local attractions.

Room Tip: Spa is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Has all you need to have a stay, good location.

A real plus is the family atmosphere with a dog & 3 cats. One cat really made itself at home with us, happily coming in & sitting on our laps happily purring, really felt as if I was at home!

Bed is a little hard, but otherwise hard to fault for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fibreartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hokitika
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Hokitika
0.4 mi away
Fitzherbert Court Motel
Fitzherbert Court Motel
#8 of 9 in Hokitika
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Greymouth
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation
0.6 mi away
Annabelle Motel
Annabelle Motel
#2 of 9 in Hokitika
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Court Motor Lodge

Property: Jade Court Motor Lodge
Address: 85 Fitzherbert Street, Hokitika 7810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Hokitika
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hokitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jade Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jade Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing